We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a unexpected trip to Minot and the Microtel made my trip so much easier then it could have been. The staff was friendly and very helpful assisting me with my needs. I really needed this since it was my first trip to the area.
The rooms are immaculate and I will be staying here again when I am in the Minot area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Our staff appreciate the great comments regarding your recent stay. We know you have choices when coming into the area and am delighted that you stayed with us and that we were able to provide you a great experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    145
    51
    10
    15
See reviews for
200
161
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was new, clean, wonderful staff & had breakfast & snacks! Those all score high! Now the negative, rooms are lacking counter space, no room to eat in your room expect the window seat or bed. The room was not made up nor towels changed out upon the visit. Seemed to have many traveling workers & while I felt safe traveling alone I however was annoyed with all the hoot & hollering that got louder as they drank & bbq'd in the patio area. Yes, my window was right about this & 3+hrs of it was more than enough. Tip for travelers if you do laundry here check the top of the barrel as your clothes may stick to it. I was rather embarrassed that my items ended up in a male guests laundry. At least he had a sense of humor when he said he wife would understand! I would stay here again but do hope the hotel will cut down on the noise out of respect of other travelers who may need to rest. Thank goodness they have a lovely gal who was kind, friendly & very caring sitting at the front desk for them!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The staff would like to thank you for selecting the Microtel over the many choices in the market. I apologize for the noise level at our BBQ and hope that you'll allow us to show you how quiet and peaceful the hotel can be. If I can ever be of assistance with accommodations please feel free to contact me directly and thank you for sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

When in Minot on a previous trip we noticed that Microtel had just opened up.We made a note of this and when we came throughout the next time we arranged to stay there.Good choice, I had booked on line ,worked great. The front desk was good, the room was definitely adequate still smelt new! The floor was quiet, the breakfast choice was sufficient.The only negative was the over stuffed pillows, way too big.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Maynard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I hope that we will absolutely have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future. Your comments were greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I heard that hotels in Minot are expensive and generally full so I booked a couple of days in advance. I had not heard of Microtel and was a little suspicious of the good price, for Minot, but the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I,m glad I did.

It is a new building so it is clean and in good condition. The room was large and stylish. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast very good. After this experience we now look for Microtel inns.

If you are looking for a hotel in Minot, try the Microtel but book ahead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
The team at Microtel would like to thank you for your positive comments and feedback we appreciate travelers that take a moment to share their experiences. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.6 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Address: 414 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for business or visiting one of the many parks the Magic City has to offer, our Microtel Inn and Suites in Minot, North Dakota is your ideal destination for comfort, convenience, and relaxation. Located just off of Hwy 2 and Hwy 83 across from Wal-Mart Plaza featuring top rated restaurants, our hotel offers an indoor heated pool and a hot tub to unwind in after your travels. Our comfortable rooms feature modern amenities like free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites are available, and we offer a fitness center, guest laundry, and business center. Handicapped accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available at our pet friendly hotel in Minot, ND. You will also find ample parking for your truck, bus, or RV in our lot. After an invigorating rest awake refreshed and join us for Free Hot and Hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing