We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great rooms!!! Very cool modern rooms. They are very spacious! Great food at breakfast and at dinner which is very nice. There are only a few downsides one is they have small scratchy towels everywhere. The second is the pool isn't very large along with the fitness room

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTripp_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Team Microtel would like to thank you for your comments and will look into how we are caring for our linens. We hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a newer motel so everything is very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

The Team here at the Microtel Inn and Suites would like to thank you for your comments and review. We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us in the future. If we can ever be of assistance please let us know.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

all employees are very nice, I stayed 4 nights an every day that I was there my room got serviced, an the housekeepers did a very good job, I enjoyed that there was breakfast an soup for dinner, this hotel made it to where I don't have to go out an spend money on food, I will definitely stay there next time im in town

Room Tip: suites are more homey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments and that we met your needs for both breakfast and dinner to allow you to save on your overall expenses during your travels. I hope we will have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Thank you!

Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa G, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#2 of 31 in Minot
473 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.1 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Address: 414 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for business or visiting one of the many parks the Magic City has to offer, our Microtel Inn and Suites in Minot, North Dakota is your ideal destination for comfort, convenience, and relaxation. Located just off of Hwy 2 and Hwy 83 across from Wal-Mart Plaza featuring top rated restaurants, our hotel offers an indoor heated pool and a hot tub to unwind in after your travels. Our comfortable rooms feature modern amenities like free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites are available, and we offer a fitness center, guest laundry, and business center. Handicapped accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available at our pet friendly hotel in Minot, ND. You will also find ample parking for your truck, bus, or RV in our lot. After an invigorating rest awake refreshed and join us for Free Hot and Hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing