We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel Feb 22/13 and we got about 2 hours of sleep because of the noise. Walls are very poorly insulated as we could hear a poor little baby crying next door for a good portion of the night. You hear every door close and then the snow removal crew across the road woke us up at 2am and they were still going at 5am...you heard every scrape of the blade as well as the beep of their backup signal.
Rooms are nice but very, very small. Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly but when we told them we had only 2 hours sleep they only offered an apology and nothing else.
Will not stay here again. Glad we only paid 75. On price line.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 117...you will hear the breakfast people clear as day as it is right outside your roo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icequeen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 672 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Microtel Minot in mid February for 2 weekend nights. We had a great stay at a great price. The hotel has a "green" focus (no shampoo/rinse, lotion, shower cap and low flow toilets and shower, smaller room), but we had no issues with any of these - toiletries were available on request and I noticed an iron and ironing board were already in the room, and a fridge and microwave which we used. I have found most hotels have gone the green route, but never feel that the savings are passed on to the customer ... not so with Microtel. We felt we got great value for the money including an amazing breakfast buffet ... waffles, toast, hot entrees, eggs, cold cereals, coffee, juices,etc, etc, etc. that would have cost the 3 of us at least $25.

We had a slight problem with the reservation which the hotel promptly addressed, giving us a larger room at the same cost.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

although the hotel was esthetically pleasing, there were a number of issues with this particular hotel. when we arrived at the hotel we were told a different price than what was advertised on their website. with great reluctance from the hotel manager, the advertised was honored. the single room with a double bed was extremely small (hardly any room for two medium sized suitcases) so we decided to upgrade to a suite. the hotel staff called the beds plush, but more accurately they should be described as very firm. at one point, during our stay, i overheard another customer complaining of bedbugs. this was not the case in our room. aside from this, we rented a room february 2013 and it was cold outside. we were told the room temperature was controlled with sensors. these sensors could detect movement in the room and would then adjust itself to the desired temperature. unfortunately this continual detection often led to extended periods of cold then warm in the room. this went on all day and all night - first air con then heat. the room was unable to maintain a comfortable temperature.

the common room by the reception area was cold and informal. there was no place comfortable to sit and relax. the chairs were wooden with firm foam seats; only one love seat. also, we were told breakfast would be until 10 a.m. this was not the case. the staff had breakfast put away by 9:30 a.m. there was a computer for customer use, but it was in the middle of the common area so privacy for conference calls were a complete disaster.

the pool and hot tub were somewhat maintained, but we did see clumps of hair in the hot tub.

on the positive side, the hotel was somewhat close to the mall, but you still had to drive. the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I got the jacuzzi suite at microtel for valentines day with my girlfriend and it was perfect, comfortable bed nice tv and needless to say the jacuzzi was very nice, although the room wasnt very big i would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. No complaints here, thanks microtel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Valentines Night. When first checked in, first room had not been cleaned. Went back to front desk as front desk help was very understanding on giving us another room. Had to leave at 3:30 am as our 1 year old daughter may have had an allergic reaction to detergent/sanitizer used for bedding. Nice location as amenities were expected. Did get room for $75/night through Priceline. Would stay again if we weren't worried about our little daughter's reaction.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.5 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.1 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#14 of 31 in Minot
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Address: 414 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $59 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for business or visiting one of the many parks the Magic City has to offer, our Microtel Inn and Suites in Minot, North Dakota is your ideal destination for comfort, convenience, and relaxation. Located just off of Hwy 2 and Hwy 83 across from Wal-Mart Plaza featuring top rated restaurants, our hotel offers an indoor heated pool and a hot tub to unwind in after your travels. Our comfortable rooms feature modern amenities like free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites are available, and we offer a fitness center, guest laundry, and business center. Handicapped accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available at our pet friendly hotel in Minot, ND. You will also find ample parking for your truck, bus, or RV in our lot. After an invigorating rest awake refreshed and join us for Free Hot and Hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing