We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

king size standard rooms are very small with no where but the bed to sit on and the sink is outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. For future stays, we have a variety of rooms types available and our dedicated staff members would be pleased to assist you in finding the perfect accommodations to fit your needs. We hope to welcome you back to experience our hotel again and renew your trust in the Baymont brand and us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    168
    66
    23
    9
See reviews for
221
138
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice hotel on the edge of town. Close to the mall and several places to eat. Will soon have a Sonic within walking distance. We entered the hotel and were greeted by Andrew, he was very polite, we did not have a reservation, he quickly booked us a room. The desk area was decorated nice and was clean, my son was excited about the cookies they had for people on the desk! The pool is a bit on the small side, but we were informed that as guests there we have full access to the La Quinta Inn's pool right next door. It has a large hottub, and a small pool with a basketball hoop, good enough to play in, if you want to swim laps, you might want to go next door. Pool area was clean, and is open until 11. I like the locks on your door, you just flash your card in front of it and it unlocks. The room smelled clean, sheets were clean, bathroom sparkled, no dust anywhere. The tub is to die for! It is nice and deep, so you can really get a nice soak. There is a "snack shop" by the front desk where you can buy icecream/sandwiches/pop or juice. The one main thing besides being clean is even though there were lots of people staying there, you couldn't hear any of them thru the walls or in the hallways, which you don't find often. Beds were comfy. Nice breakfast, they offered the usual coffee, juice, milk, cereal, breads, waffles, yogurt, but also had scrambled eggs and bacon. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, this is the only one that I've never had one complaint about. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
WOW! Now that is a review! Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and for you kind comments regarding our dining options. It is wonderful to hear that our great location worked out so well for you and that our staff was able to assist you in finding the perfect accommodations for you needs. You address almost all of our great amenities and we really do appreciate that, and are excited to hear that overall your stay was your best experience with any hotel ever. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Baymont Inn & Suites very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

New hotel with pool, hot tub and great free breakfast with hot items - waffles, eggs, bacon. Rooms are well sized and rates are very reasonable. Well located close to mall and Walmart. Great front desk staff. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK_Marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot. We are delighted you were able to enjoy not only our convenient location, but our exceptional staff and free hot breakfast. Your gracious review is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
359 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Minot

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1609 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable and clean accommodations at the Baymont Inn and Suites Minot. Located just blocks from Dakota Square Mall in Minot, North Dakota, our property offers both corporate and leisure guests a host of amenities to make staying here convenient and enjoyable. Start your day with free continental breakfast, or refresh in our indoor pool and spa before tackling your agenda. Our fitness center provides all the equipment you need to stick to your routine, while free Wi-Fi and our on-site business center make it easy to stay productive. Our pet-friendly hotel features two live-in luxurious suites along with standard suites that include amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing