We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Froid, Mt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“First time at a Baymont”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at Baymont Inn on business. Very new hotel in a very newly developing area of town. The fact that they plan on building a Sonic Drive Inn close will keep me coming back. Very clean, everything worked well, breakfast was better than most-very good. The wireless Internet in the room was the fastest I have ever had in a motel, worked great. Nice quiet area. I spoke with the General Mgr at checkout and was impressed with her. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klleedy, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites Minot. We're very happy to learn that you rested so well in our top of the line pillow top beds. We're pleased that we are your choice hotel now when you visit Minot because of our new Sonic opening Spring of 2013. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    171
    67
    23
    10
See reviews for
227
140
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castor, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family drove down to Arkansas from Alberta and after a long stretch stopped at this location. The service was wonderful and the facilities were great AND they were pet friendly to! The unit was clean and the beds quite comfortable. We got the upgraded suite in which there was a king size bed and the small couch pulled out for the three kiddos. The front desk made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome. The king sized bed was amazing and very comfortable. If you can, try to get the larger suites with the king size bed.... best sleep in a long time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypperin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klleedy, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
What a great review! Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is 100% pet friendly and there is no deposit required. We're thrilled to learn that you had a restful night's sleep while staying at the Bay mont Inn & Suites, Minot. You've made our day by sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another exceptional stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed here 3 days the end of december.CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!very comfortable bed nice room no problems at all.staff was helpful and always cleaning.room smelled good, nice tv.i come to minot to play poker every year in the nd championship,this motel will be my choice from now on,you dont hear anything from your room,very quite.finally minot has a quality motel that is worth what you pay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klleedy, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy so many of the highlights of the Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, in particular our top of the line pillow top beds. We strive to provide the most comfortable and accommodating experience available to our guest, whether it be for a family getaway or a business conference. You have certainly made our day by sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our family of four traveled over the holidays to see family in the Minot, ND area. We chose Baymont Inn & Suites and would recommend it highly. It is new and immaculate, but, there is much more to recommend. The staff are excellent, professional and obviously invested in helping with any question or need. The amenities including the continental breakfast, pool, hot tub, exercise room and complimentary business room were superb. Location is great for accessing restaurants, shopping and business needs. The rooms are notable for very comfortable beds/mattresses and our room offered a small refrigerator and microwave. Again, we highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Minot area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knudsonmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klleedy, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It's so nice to hear when a guest feels compelled enough to write a review about the exceptional stay they had at our hotel. The staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Minot makes it their number one priority to provide personalized service to our guests and we're thrilled that this was your experience. Your recommendation is certainly appreciated and we hope to welcome you hack to the Baymont Inn & Suites Minot very soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is very new therefore everything is clean and fresh. The room is large, has a nice bathroom and vanity area outside of the bathroom therefore nice to get ready in the morning while other person is showering. The heating/cooling worked great. Nice to have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The continental breakfast was super, adequate seating, and plenty of options (toast, bagels, warm food (changes daily), yogurt, fruit, pastries, cereal, etc.)
We stayed the weekend of Nov. 16-18, 2012 and the hotel wasn't super busy.
The hot tub was perfect after a day of shopping. The pool is very small so probably not the best if your kids are used to bigger pools or water slides however nice and quiet for those of us wanting to relax in the hot tub at the end of a busy day.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to other family/friends traveling to Minot for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaca_Bound_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klleedy, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide such a detailed review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites Minot. That you for mentioning that you enjoyed having a microwave in your room. All our rooms come with a microwave, refrigerator, DVD player, and flat screen TV. Our hot rotating continental breakfast is one of our guest favorites as well. We strive to provide the most comfortable and accommodating experience available to our guest, whether it be for a family getaway or a business conference. Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great addition to Minot, a quality motel with great beds. My only complaint is the pillows are a little too thick. The staff was very attentive and greeted you warmly with a smile. I think every staff should develop a smile standard.

Room Tip: We had a room across from the elevator, we had to run the fan to cut out the noise. Try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdiddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#15 of 31 in Minot
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Minot

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1609 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable and clean accommodations at the Baymont Inn and Suites Minot. Located just blocks from Dakota Square Mall in Minot, North Dakota, our property offers both corporate and leisure guests a host of amenities to make staying here convenient and enjoyable. Start your day with free continental breakfast, or refresh in our indoor pool and spa before tackling your agenda. Our fitness center provides all the equipment you need to stick to your routine, while free Wi-Fi and our on-site business center make it easy to stay productive. Our pet-friendly hotel features two live-in luxurious suites along with standard suites that include amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing