We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Chips in appetizer were stale, lemonade was gross, grilled chicken sandwich was swimming in grease, onion rings were greasy and soggy. So disappointing and still hungry:(

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia C, Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience, Nicole. We do aim to provide good food along with great service, but it's clear we missed the mark with your visit. We'll be sure to share your feedback with staff to make any necessary changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    17
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's alright.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is very average. The menu is good, the food is not bad, and service is mediocre. The atmosphere is really good for a bar/grill. I've been here a few times for lunch and once for dinner. There really seems to be nothing that is excellent here. Overall, it's a decent option.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocks-in-ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What ever happened to pleasing the customer.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Last summer my wife and I visited Mikes. They had a special which had an appetizer. We ordered it and we did not like what was on the list. They were not good for you health wase. We wanted to substute and the waitress would not allow it. I asked for the manager and she woould not allow it at all. In fact she was snippy. We paid for our drinks and left. We will never come into the place again and be insulted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow service and flavorless steak”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stopped in for dinner after shopping. When we walked in the door there was another couple stand in front of the hostess stand. We stood behind them and waited. Employees were passing and looking at us. After about a half hour of standing there I asked the woman in front of me if they had been helped she said no and they had been there for about 20 minutes longer than us. My husband went to the bar and asked if we were to seat ourselves. They sent someone to the front right away. The place wasn't full they had a lot of empty tables. I ordered a sirloin and it was cooked med rare as I asked for but as others have stated there was no seasoning. The manager did stop by our table and apologized for having to wait. But we should have just left, being a steak house I would think they would know how to season a steak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Minot”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Montana Mike's knows how to cook steaks. This is the first place I have eaten here that cooks my filet mignon medium as I ordered it. The baked potato was tender and delicious and the salad good. My service was quick and attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blackwolfspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing