We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not great.”
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The service was decent, food was average. I was disappointed that they did not have any IPA beers (on tap or in bottles). also i wanted to get some work done at sinner and was dissapointes that they didn't have wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrBrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Please rest assured that we value your comments and will work hard to provide outstanding food and excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Montana Mike's Steakhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Fantastic, I had lunch one day and dinner another, both meals were prompt and hot as well as being prepared as requested . Lunch was catfish, very fresh and hot. Dinner was mushrooms as the appetizer with steak and shrimp. Everything was hot and properly cooked. The waiter mike was on his game. I will absolutely dine there again.

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Wow - what a fantastic review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at Montana Mike's and you enjoyed your meal so much. Thanks for sharing your experience with others. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

it is a nice place with a good price.. food is good.. i would go here say.. once every 7 weeks.. good location.. place is casual.. nice service

Thank bestcook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Quality meals at affordable prices - its something every family deserves and we are sure glad you think Montana Mike's surpasses that standard! We are grateful that you and your family enjoyed our restaurant so much and wrote this kind review to tell the world! Thanks for coming in and we hope you will visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Been here before, had a good experience, so went back for our daughter's birthday dinner. Was a bit of a wait, but not near as long as the other 2 restaurants we had checked on. Not surprising for Easter weekend. Our server brought our drinks and rolls right away and we all ordered. We requested she bring us our silverware. 20 minutes later, I flagged her down and again requested our silverware. Hard to butter a roll without a knife. She brought the silverware and said she would be right back with our salads. Another 20 minutes went by, and finally salads arrived. In the meantime, there were a few times we asked other servers for something, as ours was no where to be found, and they brought it right away. This was much appreciated as they were not assigned to our table. Our meals arrived a few minutes after our salads. The food was excellent! Finally, I had to once again flag our server down for our check. I rarely complain to a manager about service, but I must say, this time I did.

Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and regret that our staff member was unprofessional and inattentive during your visit. Please let us assure you that this is not acceptable to us. Customers who are willing to take the time to let us know when their dining experience is less than satisfactory will make Montana Mike's a better restaurant. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

food was horrible, serice was horrible had to send back the same drink 3X's becuase it wasn't what I ordered, had to send the food back becuase it was over cooked and cold.

Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal at Montana Mike's. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times when we fall short of expectations. Fresh tasting food made with the highest quality ingredients is our objective with every serving. We hope you will give us another chance to prove this to you. If, for any reason, you are not completely happy with the taste of your food please bring it to the attention of your wait staff and it will be corrected immediately. We never want to serve a poor quality product to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing