We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
272
68
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
68
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminot airportwarm cookiesgreat hoteldefinitely stay here againking roomthe breakfast areaclean roomsbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastwonderful staystaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel is locatednorth dakotanice roombed was comfortableeasy accessshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great conference room, well equipped with anything you may need. Rooms are very comfortable and they clean the covers with every stay. Nice treats like cookies in afternoon - breakfast items were good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NDSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks! We are so glad that the meeting room exceeded your expectations. We are happy to accommodate any meeting needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites brand is one of my favorites, as they are consistent and available in most cities where I travel. I travel to Minot on business frequently and generally arrive in Minot in the late evening. Since the property is convenient to the airport, it makes for relatively painless effort to get comfortable after traveling. Be aware that Minot is located on the eastern extent of the Bakken oil and gas development and that demand for quality lodging has pushed rates higher than normal for this class of property. Due to the high demand, when traveling to Minot, book early!

The hotel staff are friendly and courteous, as well as attentive enough to ensure a good experience, but they are not overbearing. The rooms are clean and well appointed, which is to be expected with this chain. The dining area is comfortably arranged and the complimentary breakfast is welcoming. The attendant makes sure the buffet is well stocked, and the food is hot and the selection adequate to satisfy most appetites.

This is one of my favorite hotels in Minot. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure that every guest receives our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

New hotel close to airport but not walking distance to malls
Rooms nice clean comfortable
Breakfast comparable to other Hampton inns or Holliday Inn Express

Should dedicate one pot to hot water only tea tastes like coffee
Staff friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Has elevators easy to get to rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick19551218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for tellins us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will make sure that the staff is diligent in not mixing up the pots in order to make sure that the hot water is just that, hot water. Thank you for letting us know about the issue. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

prices all over are high in this marketplace-ND is very expensive in the summer, everywhere. State Fair time is especially bad as everybody needs a room. The oil boo m in the area does not help the situation, let's hope that they are not gouging but seems close!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prices and will continue to monitor them in order to make sure that we stay within market value and do not gouge compared to our market. We also run a variety of packages, specials and promotions on-line and through various websites to help our guests get the best value. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. Close to airport. A wee bit pricey. $275 with tax. Supply vs. Demand I suppose. So it all depends if you have the bucks to meet that supply. Then it wasn't too bad of a walk to the airport. Of course it is 25 degree slope up hill for half a mile, but then it levels out on top. At least the walk had a sidewalk for the journey up the hill. Once you get to the top of the hill, then your sidewalk runs out and you walk on the street. Apparently the city of Minot didn't press the airport authority to run sidewalks directly to the airport from the main drag. Remember, you could take the shuttle, but what fun would that be?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad you enjoyed the climb to the airport, and know that the shuttle is always available to take you if you aren't in the mood for that fun hike. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews