We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TO RELAX & BUSINESS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great conference room, well equipped with anything you may need. Rooms are very comfortable and they clean the covers with every stay. Nice treats like cookies in afternoon - breakfast items were good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NDSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks! We are so glad that the meeting room exceeded your expectations. We are happy to accommodate any meeting needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites brand is one of my favorites, as they are consistent and available in most cities where I travel. I travel to Minot on business frequently and generally arrive in Minot in the late evening. Since the property is convenient to the airport, it makes for relatively painless effort to get comfortable after traveling. Be aware that Minot is located on the eastern extent of the Bakken oil and gas development and that demand for quality lodging has pushed rates higher than normal for this class of property. Due to the high demand, when traveling to Minot, book early!

The hotel staff are friendly and courteous, as well as attentive enough to ensure a good experience, but they are not overbearing. The rooms are clean and well appointed, which is to be expected with this chain. The dining area is comfortably arranged and the complimentary breakfast is welcoming. The attendant makes sure the buffet is well stocked, and the food is hot and the selection adequate to satisfy most appetites.

This is one of my favorite hotels in Minot. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure that every guest receives our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

New hotel close to airport but not walking distance to malls
Rooms nice clean comfortable
Breakfast comparable to other Hampton inns or Holliday Inn Express

Should dedicate one pot to hot water only tea tastes like coffee
Staff friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Has elevators easy to get to rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick19551218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for tellins us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will make sure that the staff is diligent in not mixing up the pots in order to make sure that the hot water is just that, hot water. Thank you for letting us know about the issue. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

prices all over are high in this marketplace-ND is very expensive in the summer, everywhere. State Fair time is especially bad as everybody needs a room. The oil boo m in the area does not help the situation, let's hope that they are not gouging but seems close!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prices and will continue to monitor them in order to make sure that we stay within market value and do not gouge compared to our market. We also run a variety of packages, specials and promotions on-line and through various websites to help our guests get the best value. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. Close to airport. A wee bit pricey. $275 with tax. Supply vs. Demand I suppose. So it all depends if you have the bucks to meet that supply. Then it wasn't too bad of a walk to the airport. Of course it is 25 degree slope up hill for half a mile, but then it levels out on top. At least the walk had a sidewalk for the journey up the hill. Once you get to the top of the hill, then your sidewalk runs out and you walk on the street. Apparently the city of Minot didn't press the airport authority to run sidewalks directly to the airport from the main drag. Remember, you could take the shuttle, but what fun would that be?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad you enjoyed the climb to the airport, and know that the shuttle is always available to take you if you aren't in the mood for that fun hike. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Not only did they pick us up at the airport when we arrived in our little plane, but they graciously provided delivery and pickup service to the pharmacy, downtown for lunch, the State Fair, and downtown to dinner, with added commentary about Minot.

Large room and bathroom with walk-in shower. New facility. Free Internet. Gracious service at the front desk, including suggesting and making needed reservations at Minot's five star restaurant, Ten Main Street.

Excellent breakfast. By far a top selection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. We love hearing about people's stays and how we have provided top notch service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This recent stay at this hotel was yet another very good and enjoyable stay at this hotel as has been the case at this same hotel in Minot, North Dakota on many other previous occasions in other years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Orville K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and for your comments, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked, and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for all of our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#1 of 31 in Minot
486 reviews
2.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#2 of 31 in Minot
390 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#15 of 31 in Minot
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing