We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minot Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, AZ, United States
2 reviews
“Minot Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This recent stay at this hotel was yet another very good and enjoyable stay at this hotel as has been the case at this same hotel in Minot, North Dakota on many other previous occasions in other years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Orville K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our property and for your comments, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked, and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for all of our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    58
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
53
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hermantown, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while in town to visit family. The hotel is new and located right by the airport. The front desk staff were very friendly, however we requested in person for pillows that were not feather, and they said they would bring them up....never heard from them :(. Minot is crazy busy now with the oil boom, so everything is busy and hotels are expensive! The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize about the pillows that you requested not being delivered to your room. We will work on making improvements to avoid this from happening in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Alexis works the front desk...and to be honest...she is INCREDIBLE. She truly made my trip one of the best trips I have ever had. She remembers you, where you are off to, what you went to see, or asks if you found some good deals at the shops you mentioned you were going. She is truly a gem and the light of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is just stellar (probably one of the best I have had at a hotel) And the beds....SO COMFEY!!! I will most definitely be staying here again...and soon!

Room Tip: try to get a room that is on the front side of the building...not only can you see your car if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. We are truly blessed to have Alexis on our team, thanks for noticing her stellar work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

During a recent trip, we needed a place to stay on our way through North Dakota and chose this place.

Unless you are travelling by air (close to airport) it is a little out of the way, but well worth the minor detour.

The hotel was busy, but service was excellent and the breakfast was adequate, typical of the Hampton chain (nothing really great, but enough to hold you over)

We only stayed one night, because we were passing through, but would definitely stay there next time we pass through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenji56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a lovely new hotel with great rooms, pleasant service and an excellent breakfast. Stay here!

When we arrived in Minot very late on a Saturday night/Sunday morning, we had trouble finding suitable accommodation. The lobby of the Holiday Inn looked nice but they didn't have a room suitable for our large family. The Super 8wanted to rent me 2 rooms for way too much and it didn't have breakfast. The Grand Hotel looked scuzzy. Too many drunk people standing in doorways to even consider taking my kids through that... So when we got to the Hampton, it was like a welcoming oasis! The Hampton had a huge family room with 2 luxurious queen beds and a pullout couch, as well as a little kitchenette, all at the same price as the room with 2 double beds at the Holiday Inn. The room and furnishings were new and beautiful. The breakfast was fresh and excellent, with lots of hot and cold choices. The breakfast area had abundant room for many guests. Our children commented that it was more like a breakfast buffet than a continental breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again and will seek out Hampton Inns in the future based on this very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy that your family chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The people were very nice and helpful! Great Stay! I needed a late check out as i was waiting for someone so arrive and the staff was very accomodating. Breakfast was great and the shuttle was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Great Place! Those are words we love to hear. Thank you for the compliment and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice property with very high quality furninshings and room layout for the premium rooms. The standard 2bed rooms however would be better without the second bed as its presence makes it almost neccessary for one person to leave the room so that the other person can get in. More like a Microtel. The rack rates, in keeping with the Minot market are outrageous. The shuttle service to restaurants makes up, in part, for the absence of in house or nearby resto.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#12 of 31 in Minot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Address: 1400 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing