We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Expected more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
2 reviews
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Not "typical" Hampton Inn....standard King room was smallest we've been in at a Hampton. Only seating for 1 in a comfortable chair to watch tv, read, etc......also no bathtub. Sunday breakfast main course was biscuits with sausage gravy.....no bacon/egg type choices.....otherwise building & service seemed "Hamptin Inn" quality....Rooms with king & sofa are called "suites"...of course at higher $$.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Roger L,
Thank you for the feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    54
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
81
47
14
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
590 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very decent newer hotel in Minot. The snow here was terrible and I could not even find a rental car to get around. I was relieved to find that the hotel has shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but they will also ferry you elsewhere within the city (within reason). The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is quite good. I liked the room and found the bed fairly comfortable. There were some sticky spots on the bathroom floor that made me wonder what the prior occupants did in here. Overall, a good experience save the stickies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Another great Hampton property. This newly opened hotel is everything you would expect at a Hampton Inn. The people are friendly, the breakfast is ample, always an egg dish and cold options as well. I like that the hot tub has a half wall around it so you don't see it from the hallway. We will definitely add this hotel to our list of must-stay places in ND.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two nights on a trip with our son and his family. The swimming pool was so clean and lots of fun. The breakfast area is very nice - modern setting, good choice of food. Tricky to get into the hotel - must take the service road just as you spot the hotel which is up a hill.

Room Tip: This hotel is far enough above the highway that all rooms should be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0untrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have always enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in whatever city we are staying in so we were very happy to learn that a new Hampton Inn was opened in Minot. This hotel is well maintained with friendly staff. The pool and business facilities were very nice and my sons enjoyed playing in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to greet me by name. Rooms are clean and quiet. Conveniently close to the airport with excellent shuttle service. #1 choice in Minot. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn in Minot. Typical of North Dakota it is way over priced but so is everything else in oil boom country. Very nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast has a lot to be desired and I foound it worse that most other Hampton's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Address: 1400 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing