We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we gave up a free room and free meals from the airline when our flight was cancelled, to stay again at this hotel. That should say it all! VERY clean, new, neat hotel. honestly felt like we were staying with family. The staff knew us by name and we knew theirs. Were stranded in Minot from a Friday - Monday and they could not have treated us any better. We will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Minot. Close to the airport and incredible, caring service. Breakfast was very good, and the fitness centre top notch. Thank you to the management of this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 342 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed in a LOT of Hilton properties over the years, from Hamptons to DoubleTrees to Garden Inns. All bring different things to the table. Hampton is a rock solid place to stay for a reasonable price. Clean, affordable, breakfast in the morning, quiet at night. Usually a good location, a little off the beaten path, but close to the airport. And always a friendly and welcoming staff.

The Hampton in Minot is brand new. But it carries on the Hampton tradition. Staff is top notch. The rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning is just like you'd expect. The breakfast area is warm and inviting. it's close to the airport, and the main drag in town, making it easy-on-easy-off, whatever your business is. Plus (for HHonors members), it's a Hilton property in Minot; the first, but not likely the last.

This is a good, solid Hampton. The bread-and-butter of Hilton, and then some.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff at the Minot Hampton are some of the nicest people you want to meet. Housekeeping goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. I cannot say enough about all the people that work there. The hotel is brand new and was opened in Aug. of 2012. I look forward to staying there again. So if you are looking for a hotel in Minot, ND stay at the Hampton.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

To be the best, you have to have a lot going for you in my ratings and the Hampton Inn and Suites in Minot has that. First is the People. Everyone is so friendly and not only make you feel welcome, but also make you feel like they know you. This is a new Hampton so the rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The housekeepers do an excellent job and also make you feel like they are the welcoming committee. The place is always immaculate.

Breakfast is better than can be expected. The two ladies are always busy adding things to give the blah precooked food some taste. It is a comfortable breakfast area with great seating. There are a couple of TVs to catch you up on the previous day and night.

So there you have it, great people, cleaner than clean rooms, very well decorated rooms, and a breakfast to get you to lunch.

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the building because the higher floors have a great view of Minot and surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lots of trouble finding a hotel in Minot thanks to the oil boom and we'd settled for an outrageously expensive one-star with horrid reviews. And then I discovered this new Hampton had opened and they had two rooms for us. Hallelujah. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Offered to print a boarding pass for us when both computers in the business center were in use. Rooms were lovely, bathrooms good sized. All comfortable, new and clean. Heartily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Quincy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

new hotel but, looks just like your average one, the staff was not very friendly, quite rude in fact. the breakfast was just ok, but watch out for the moldy oranges, just not impressed with this hotel.

Room Tip: try a different hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwill107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello mwill107,

Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the staff. There is so much activity surrounding the oil drilling that we wondered if we would find a room anywhere in town. Hampton Inn was located clear at the edge of town so we had to drive a ways to find it but it was worth the extra effort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
372 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#16 of 31 in Minot
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing