We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Unable to get another hotel room and were directed here instead. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was a little more than we wanted to pay, but was a welcome relief after a long day of travel. Receptions was courteous and efficient, and the room quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and are looking forward to making sure that your next stay is as comfortable as your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here on our return trip across the country for one night. The hotel room was nice and had a good sized bathroom with a large counter area.The breakfast area was very nice and had a good selection of breakfast foods. It turned out the same person at the front desk that checked us in at least 10:30 p.m. was the same person taking care of all of the breakfast at 7 am the next day. I felt badly she must have had to work so long. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGetaway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are thrilled that you had a great experience and we looking forward to taking care of you again the next time you come to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed one night at this hotel. All in all the stay was fine. The only thing wrong in our view was the drapes did not close for the black out so we slept with only the shear curtains covering the windows. Also our room was on the first floor next to the service elevator and pool and the smell of chlorine was quite bothersome. We had to keep the window open to help alleviate the smell. It was not pleasant, but after a while it seemed not to be too bad we got used to it. A room not so close to the pool would have been quite better. On the upside, the service was good, the free breakfast was ok,( there was a variety of food choices). Very clean and quiet. Maybe this room could be converted to a storage room. We did not require any service so we cannot comment on that one selection. If we were to stay longer we would have requested a different room.

Room Tip: ask which room u have been assigned. If u get this room ask for another one
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will address the presentation of the black out curtains in the room so that they are visable. We would be happy to accomodate room preferences as long as they are available. We hope to see you on your next trip to Minot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for a week while visiting family. Room was clean and comfortable. Good location on south end of town. Staff, from front desk to housekeeping were friendly and caring. We had to extend our trip an extra night due to our flight being cancelled. Our unexpected change in travel was stressful. The staff was caring and helpful. They allowed me to use their phone and computer for several hours while I rearranged travel plans. My wife and I actually ended up taking a 26 hour train ride to get home. Long story but this actually was quicker than trying to catch another Frontier flight from Minot! The staff was terrific, particularly Sangita at the front desk. She welcomed us each day with a smile and tried to help with whatever we needed. She even offered her own pillow as she knew we were not prepared for train travel and the pillows really were a necessity. What an example of gracious customer service. It is the little things that sometimes makes all the difference! We made it home safely and thanks to the staff at Country Inn in Minot for making our stay, and return trip home, comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience and we hope that you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable, had a great sleep. My only complaint is that our room had a funny smell to it. Everything looked clean though. Breakfast provided was delicious. Fitness centre was small but good. It included 2 treadmills and an elliptical and a multiple exercise weight machine. Across the street from the hotel was the hobby lobby and kohls. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazandAddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We apologize about the smell in the room. Feel free to let us know next time and we will not have a problem switching you rooms. We like to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the city and the attractions. The pool was nice and clean the water was warm and not over crowded. The room was also very clean and smells fresh. Our room was on the back side of the hotel which faced the highway and could get a bit noisy in the early morning if you are a light sleeper not so good. The free breakfast was great, the food runs on a three day rotation so you don't have the same food every day.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terdyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled that you had a great stay! Sorry about the traffic noise in the morning... We will be sure to accomodate any room request possible as long as we have the availability. We hope that you are able to come and visit us again, and we will try to make sure that there are no negatives next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a King suite. The room was very spacious and featured a hide-a-bed sofa. 2 flat screen tv's, a desk, mini bar fridge with vault and 2 closets. The bathroom was average and we did have a running toilet but other than that we were very pleased. Room was on the pricier side, but being a suite-maybe that is normal-we do not often book them. The pool & fitness area was very nice however the hot tub was not overly hot as we like. The breakfast was very good with bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, and the regular cereals, toast-ables and fruit. Fresh milk and coffees as well as a variety of juice. One of the larger breakfast spaces I have seen in some time. They also have a loaner library program. Our only complaint was that the hotel was rather difficult to find. This is a Minot issue as a good portion of their roads dog leg and pick up somewhere else entirely. Had we came from the west, it was visable from the # 2 Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianChick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are sorry that you had difficulty finding us. Hopefully now that you have visited us once, it might be easier to find the second time around. We would be happy to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot

Address: 1900 22nd Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot, ND, which offers guests an impressive array of services and a convenient location near Minot Air Force Base. Experience a home away from home with thoughtful extras like free high-speed Internet access, the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Comfortable amenities like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and a refrigerator make it easy to relax in the hotel's rooms and suites. Plus, Minot, ND attractions like the ND State Fair Center, Minot State University and the Roosevelt Park and Zoo are just minutes away when you stay at this affordable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing