We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$54
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kelly Inn(Minot)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Souris Valley Suites(Minot)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
275
92
17
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
92
17
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklonghorn steakhousestaff went out of their waywafflescookiesgreat sleepthe hotel is cleanoff the highwaypleasant staycomfortable roomshort drivestayed one nightrecommend this hotelworkout roomshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areahotel of choice
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 404 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the city and the attractions. The pool was nice and clean the water was warm and not over crowded. The room was also very clean and smells fresh. Our room was on the back side of the hotel which faced the highway and could get a bit noisy in the early morning if you are a light sleeper not so good. The free breakfast was great, the food runs on a three day rotation so you don't have the same food every day.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terdyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled that you had a great stay! Sorry about the traffic noise in the morning... We will be sure to accomodate any room request possible as long as we have the availability. We hope that you are able to come and visit us again, and we will try to make sure that there are no negatives next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a King suite. The room was very spacious and featured a hide-a-bed sofa. 2 flat screen tv's, a desk, mini bar fridge with vault and 2 closets. The bathroom was average and we did have a running toilet but other than that we were very pleased. Room was on the pricier side, but being a suite-maybe that is normal-we do not often book them. The pool & fitness area was very nice however the hot tub was not overly hot as we like. The breakfast was very good with bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, and the regular cereals, toast-ables and fruit. Fresh milk and coffees as well as a variety of juice. One of the larger breakfast spaces I have seen in some time. They also have a loaner library program. Our only complaint was that the hotel was rather difficult to find. This is a Minot issue as a good portion of their roads dog leg and pick up somewhere else entirely. Had we came from the west, it was visable from the # 2 Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianChick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are sorry that you had difficulty finding us. Hopefully now that you have visited us once, it might be easier to find the second time around. We would be happy to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very clean, very comfortable, very well kept. The check in clerk was not very responsive but when I needed to go find a convenient store in the middle of the night...the night clerk was exceptional. It is right across the street from Kohl's so my wife enjoyed that...and only 3 minutes away from the main shopping mall. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Great location for shopping and get up in time for the included breakfast. It gets busy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandLfromRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and our proximity to shopping. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night while passing through Minot at the end of July. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and therefore was in good condition. The rooms were typical of the newer Country Suites I've stayed in - relatively large and well appointed. Our room had two queen beds with a fridge, microwave and a larger then normal tv. The clock radio had a dock for your IPod that I didn't bother to figure out. The only negative thing I found with the room was that the bed was a little too firm for my liking and I normally don't mind a firm bed, but I found my back was little stiff in the morning.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing out a place to eat nearby. Which there are several good options a short distance away. The breakfast room was large and spacious and never got crowded from 7:00 when I ate until 8:30 when my kids made it down. Breakfast was nothing special - waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal & fruit, but it was kept well stocked and tidy.

The WiFi was a relatively speedy 5.0 Mbps even at the heavy usage times (although I don't think the hotel was very full). Unfortunately in the morning the WiFi was down but one of the staff pointed it out as soon as she saw me trying to connect on my IPad and told me they had a call in to a technician to get it fixed. No big deal, I just had to read the news the old fashioned way with one of the complimentary USA Today they provided.

At $114 + tax with our AAA card I would rate it a good deal and recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are a newer hotel, having opened May of 2012 and are still trying to establish a reputation for ourselves. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and we looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

No complaints. Room, hotel and breakfast were great. Hotel is located right off the freeway and is very easy to get to. Hotel is very clean and still smells new. We will stay again next time through Minot.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank julieanderson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! We are still new and appreciate every satisfied customer letting others know that we can meet and exceed their needs. We would love to have you come and visit us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews