We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Seattle to visit our son. We found this to be a wonderful, clean establishment. Very accommodating check-in person even asked what section of the hotel and what floor we'd prefer. The room we had was very quiet and convenient for us to access.

The hotel is connected to a mall, but since we were there on a Sunday night, the mall was closed already. The water park sounded nice, though we didn't use it.

Internet access was very slow at times. And one thing I missed in the room was a good reading chair, something absent in too many motel rooms. Overall, however, we found this a great place to stay and would do so again if we were in the area. We'd highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

We've gone down with Family on and off for years and always stayed here, but this year the rates have more than doubled, and the experience just was not worth the rate doubling. No water pressure at all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Helpful staff from the moment we arrived. One even allowed us to use the front desk microwave as our room was ready yet and we needed to warm some food up.
Room layout was 2 Queens + sofa sleeper separated by a privacy wall. Beds were VERY comfy, especially the sofa sleeper. It felt like a real bed!
Going back to the staff for a moment, one of the rooms we had was overlooking the breakfast rooms kitchen vents. They would turn on every hour or so and cycle for about 10 minutes. When we told the staff about this on checkout, they profusely apologized and discounted the rate for us.

Breakfast is good, lots of hot options. We especially liked the Room Link system they had in each room. Very neat stuff that let you browse the web on your TV (which was absolutely huge, 36 inches or larger I think).

Wifi service in the room is very strong, and fast. Clean rooms/ public areas. Pool / Arcade staff were very helpful. Pool area contains water slide complex with private hours for hotel guests (Hotel is attached to a large mall). I mention the public area cleanliness as there was a large group of young kids at the hotel, apparently in town for a baseball / softball tournament. Apart from the usual kids running up and down hallways, the staff managed to keep the hotel quite clean, in spite of having many youth's (and an apparently full up hotel). A+ to the cleaning staff.

Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarge_The_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Great place, friendly, helpful staff. We had a 2 queen suite with couch pull-out, Micro and fridge, large desk, large flat screen tv with internet keyboard. Downside wi-fi is only available for one. My son was not too excited about that. The bathroom only had a shower but it is extra spacious with a high showerhead and elongated shape. Very nice! The room was very clean and beds/pillows very comfortable. The pool is a full on water park with three large waterslides (one even travels outside the building) a toddler play area and regular pool FOR NO EXTRA FEE! The breakfast room is very large with real food, not just carbs. It is all cafeteria style but still quite good. The hotel is attached to the Dakota Sq Mall which is another plus, shopping, food, etc all under one roof. I'm totally impressed with the facility as a whole.

Close by is a laundromat "Suds and Sun" that did all our laundry, folded, for under $10 This gave me time to play with the kids at the hotel an unexpected treat!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daylight4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Stayed at this hotel one night in June 2009. Didn't know what to explect, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very modern AND super clean. Not sure when this place was re-done but obviously our room was very new and was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in (I'm a nut about cleanliness!!). We had the best experience in this hotel. It was again super clean (like our room and the rest of the hotel) and we had fun sitting in the chairs provided, watching the kids in the water and on the slides. It's also wonderful that it's located in the mall--what a neat idea!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone....it's just wonderful :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

The morning we had to check out of our current hotel, I looked one last time to see if anything had opened up in Minot. Fortunately, someone had canceled a king suite at the Sleep Inn, and I grabbed it, even though it was RIDICULOUSLY expensive. There was nowhere else to stay.

Fortunately, the Sleep Inn turned out to be a decent place, considering the exorbitant rate. I'd read all the reviews about double booking so we were at the front desk at 4PM on the dot. The gentleman was courteous and checked us right in. We got to our room and discovered that we could hear pulsating music through the wall (the lounge? the waterpark?) and called downstairs to ask if there was any possibility of being moved. The same gentleman said it would be no problem. We got back downstairs to find a huge line of people. He waved us to the head of the line after he finished helping another guest. I thought that was impressive; not too many people would do that these days.

Our new room was quieter - although still directly across from the elevator. I was mentally prepared for a loud, loud night but have to report that even as a light sleeper, the noise level was never bothersome and it was certainly quiet during the overnight. We didn't brave the waterpark, as it was a Friday night and absolutely packed.

The shower is delightful - sort of funky and different. The room offered a comfortable bed, a huge desk/entertainment set up, and a lovely view of the mall parking lot. Being attached to the mall is a huge perk, and most of the standard fare restaurants are right there as well.

I highly recommend the Sleep Inn - I assume we had one of the "new" rooms, considering the cost of it for the night. Any other night, and with a little pre-planning, you can get a much lower rate than we did.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank On_the_road_again_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

So I was scared looking at reviews but was soooo happy we listened to all our friends who stayed here. So first off .. it's a family vacation hotel so on a weekend ... it's going to be noisy in the halls. We went for a family vacation and were so happy with the room, I am super critical, the room was a great .. nice size, super clean, had a fridge and microwave, just had a shower but it was nice and big to shower the kids in. I was beyond my expectations .. it was great! And the staff there were so nice and welcoming. The slides and pool were just right for the kids and we all had so much fun ... clean water, slides were so much fun (blue slide was not meant for us ... too fast and dark .. but the rest were great!). Breakfast ... was ok ... it's continental and warm so it's basic and what you'd expect anyways. Great location on the mall and great for the kids since has the waterslides ... we'd stay again but maybe try to get on the top floor so it'd be a little quieter at bedtime for the kids. But hey I'd stay again and it was an awesome mini vacation! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#14 of 31 in Minot
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
79 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing