We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appreciated the Little Things”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Manitoba
1 review
“Appreciated the Little Things”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay (Feb 23/14) at the Sleep Inn mainly due to the little extras the hotel and staff did to make our stay great. The room (king suite) was spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Little touches like having a 4 cup coffee maker as well as a Keurig with hot chocolate, apple cider, tea and coffee was nice. My husband isn't a coffee drinker so the hot chocolate was very much appreciated. The breakfast room is huge and well laid out. Food was excellent with a large variety of hot and cold. The front desk staff during check-in and check-out were very attentive and friendly. I stopped by the front desk after using the express check out over the phone from the room to ask if they sold letter stamps. I was given a stamp and told there was no charge and then she offered to put my envelope in their mail. It's those little things that bring customers back. Thanks Sleep Inn, Minot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
ManitobaJack,

Thank you on behalf of the entire staff of the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    48
    27
    34
See reviews for
145
30
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location, watermark, but.... we could only check-in AFTER 4:00pm, no late check out. Booked over a month in advance and asked for a cot and room near pool - put in opposite end of hotel, no cot had to request one again. Pool closed the next morning of our stay for repairs! Sucked because it was our reason for staying there. Bill amount was all wrong, we had booked online and confirmed with Choice hotels and had a total price with estimated taxes for room 5 people. On bill, initial room rate before taxes was higher than confirmed price WITH taxes. Then they charged an extra $10 for the cot. Fine that's okay. But they added additional extra person charge and then extra taxes for BOTH the cot and the extra person. Yikes - not a good way to end a stay! Might have nice rooms, and be in a good location, but little things like no cups in the lobby for coffee and the front desk only coming over, checking and then saying "Yep, we're out of cups" and doing NOTHING about it really frustrates me. It's the little things you know....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
JT,

I'm sincerely sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have spoken with the front desk manager about the coffee cup incident and agree some proper training on customer service is needed. I certainly hope you will give us a chance to show you our improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is would have been the perfect trip if only for a few things.
1. Pillows
We booked a king suite and the pillows on the bed were pathetic. Basically little throw pillows.
2. The beds aren't the most comfortable which only made the crumby pillows situation worse.
3. The biggest complaint was we asked for joint rooms as we were traveling with another couple and both have toddlers that go to bed at 830. We wanted a joint suite so we could closely monitor them in one room and rather than having to also go to bed sit and visit in the adjoining room. Major bummer. We were very disappointed to both be in adjoining rooms with strangers not each other!?!?
Other than those issues it was a nice stay. Fantastic continental breakfast, clean suites, kids loved the pool. We enjoyed the convenient shopping and restaurants all close by.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank goglobalSaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a trip adviser review about your recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. I apologize your stay did not meet our standards of excellence. I'm please to let you know we Will be up dating out bedding and pillows in the spring. I'm sincerely sorry about the room situation. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The first night was by choice room was clean kids love the pool the breakfast in the morning is great. The only thing I could complain about was the room next door had his tv on all night and it keep us up during the night at times. We checked out the next morning only to be turned around due to the blizzard. I asked the kids where should we stay and they said the hotel with the big slides. So we called and got a room for the night. The kids loved the room because it was so close to the pool and no loud tv next door this time. And the kids love the hot chocolate in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasby500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hasby,

Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to visits from you and your family in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is updated beautifully. Our room was amazing, being a seasoned traveler I search every nook and cranny and was impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was very courteous they even offered me a complimentary beverage upon check in. The best surprise was the Keurig that was in my room! I have never stayed in a hotel that offered Keurigs in the rooms.

Breakfast was more then you can usually expect at a hotel. They had everything from eggs and bacon to fresh fruit.

The kids loved the waterpark! I think we spent more time running up and down the steps to the waterslides then we did in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Liz,

Thank you so much for all your kind words about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Minot and sincerely hope to see you on your next trip to Minot.

Jeannie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our hotel of choice years ago in Minot, but today we don't even consider staying there anymore. Why? 1. Kids grown up so we don't need a water park, and younger families we know have complained about the waterpark. 2. Prices are too high compared to new hotels in Minot. 3. This a noisy hotel--kids running around at all hours and parents too. 4. Too many parties going on and doors being left open and slammed as partiers move from one room to another until all hours. I'll stop here at # 4, but we have never had a negative experience with any staff member at this hotel. I believe that these are management issues which will not change in the near future because if you stop the party animals from partying, there will be a lot of lost revenue at this place. Usually quiet by 4 am and when I stayed there and got up at 7am, I felt like running through the halls yelling my head off and consistently banging my door against the brass security latch for payback--but I never did! We have moved on, and won't come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to less us a review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just for a little weekend getaway. Hotel was fully updated. Very nice. Everything was clean. Water park was great! Arcade was fun! -very convenient being connected to the mall! Shopping & restraunts!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinggreen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you leaving us a review on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#18 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Northern Plains Inn
Northern Plains Inn
#11 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#22 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Property: Sleep Inn Minot
Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing