We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't use the phone”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed August 26, 2008

we were charged $35.00 for a 22 minute call and $8.00 for a 4 minute call home. what kind of phone plan are they on. My gas to drive here was only $46.00.

Don Williams

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank don12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2008

I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, usually opting for a Comfort or Cambria when staying with the Choice Hotel chain, so didn't really know what to expect.

Arrived 2 hours before check-in and there were no rooms similar to what we had booked ready yet, which was expected. The front desk employee was very gracious and friendly and even offered to see if something else to our liking was ready so we could check in right away. We ended up roaming the mall and looking over the water park instead. The Mall is small to average sized and fairly nice, with limited store selections. The water park has 3 good sized slides, with the yellow one a bit rough on the seams, the purple one completely enclosed (tunnel-like) and a bit dark/scary for youngsters with an aversion to that sort of thing and the orange one which was our favorite mostly because the seams weren't too noticeable.

As for the hotel, it looks pretty standard from the outside, but the inside was nicely up to date with soft, thick carpet in the lobby and hallways. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed, including a soft recliner and large shower (no tub). The ceilings were high and it wasn't just a plain old white-walled square hotel room. Most importantly (to us) was that the bed itself was comfortable. We had trouble with hard mattresses at the previous 3 hotels stayed at during the week and were very happy to finally get a great night's sleep.

Not the most convenient location for anyone with a need to go the the Air Force Base as it's on the opposite end of town from the base, but not a horrible drive by any means.

There seemed to be plenty of good places to eat nearby and in Minot and once we figured out the neighborhood, found the Wal-Mart Supercenter to be an easy 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Lots of well-lit parking and card-secured exterior entrances for those especially concerned about security.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank starling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

After our fiasco at the Comfort Inn down the street, we booked the Sleep Inn. This hotel is far better than the Comfort Inn. The rooms were up to date and very clean. There was even a water park attached to the hotel. It was far enough away from the rooms that there was no noise pollution. It had an excellent breakfast with very friendly staff working it. Great front desk as well. Because there really isn't a great choice in sit down retaurants, unless of course you love the Applebee's and can eat there constantly, fast food is really all there is. We went to McDonald's and took it back to the room. The McDonald's was out of ketchup packets. The front desk was nice enough to lend us a bottle of ketchup! For Minot, this is a five star hotel. Oh, by the way, if you are looking to hit the road early in the morning, the McDonald's doesn't open till seven AM!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GSU1EAGLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our 5 year old really liked the water slides. The pool you land in is a little deep. Bring a life jacket for the little ones if they can’t swim. The mall attached to the hotel is a nice feature too. Lots of stores, and not really very busy. Rooms were relatively clean; however any place that would require a little extra effort to clean there was dirt to be found.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We went to minot on Victoria day and we stayed at the sleep inn hotel.I traveled with my three kids and my husband. My kids loved the water park but me and my husband hated it. the rooms were terrible for the priceand the waterpark was much to loud.but the continental brekfast was okay. and the staff were freindly so it didn't turn out all that bad. Sincerly Dr. Emily

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank superchickOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

We checked in and stayed a full 7 nights in this hotel. As far as I could tell, we were the only people staying an entire week during this time as the waterpark and hotel itself seemed very empty. Once we completely unpacked into the room, I opened the curtains to notice we were given a room with a view of the HVAC system to the kitchen/breakfast area below leaving no view to enjoy. The HVAC system would cycle on and off several times an hour all week and was very noticable. Why the front desk would give this room to a family staying an entire week when the hotel was completely empty is beyond me. I mentioned this issue to the front desk and they suggested we talk to the manager about a rate adjustment. We tried to speak to him several times and he was always too busy or on the phone. After 4 or 5 times trying to reach him, the front desk again asked him to talk to us and he (Terry) came out of his office, looked right at us and then walked back into his office. He then sent the front desk lady out to tell us that he said there's nothing he could do except suggest a smaller, cheaper room (We had A Suite..half of the hotel is suites). We were beyond insulted that we were pretty much living in this hotel and the manager wouldn't even talk with us...but came out just to look at us? The toddler pool is too cold for toddlers as others have mentioned and the adult pool is much warmer for some reason. The chlorine content in the pools was too high as it ate the words and paint right off of my sports watch which I have worn swimming for the past few years. The yellow water slide is very rough where the seams come together and it ripped my sister-in-laws bathing suit completely apart. Do not take small children on the water slides. This hotel has a waterpark, an arcade and is attached to the mall and is still ranked 5th best in Minot, which says a lot. If you like the mall, staying here is the optimal place for you, otherwise I would check elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Matt701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Stayed at this hotel over the Victoria long weekend. We have stayed at other hotels in Minot and thought we would give this one a try.

Rooms were average. Microwave, fridge and a safe all were valuable. No issues with cleaning and the hotel was somewhat noisy but no worse than most others we have stayed in.

Free breakfast - Was OK (hey its free). Enough to satisfy you and saves you the time and money of going somewhere else.

Waterpark - Was excellent. Especially when they close the park to non-guests at 9:00 PM and then it is less busy.

Location - Attached to the mall is handy and you are close enough to everything else.

Staff were good. No issues or problems.

Overall I would say it is a good hotel. We booked on-line and with the CAA rate it is a very good deal. We will stay there again the next time we go to Minot.

Dave

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DavefromSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#17 of 31 in Minot
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
0.4 mi away
Northern Plains Inn
Northern Plains Inn
#11 of 31 in Minot
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minot South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $83 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing