We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun Weekend! ”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Fun Weekend! ”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My family (2 sons and husband) and I travelled to Minot for a family weekend/Black Friday trip.
The hotel was very nice. Very friendly staff.
Room was great (although a bit expensive-but that's expected during peak season). The microwave and fridge in the room is a huge bonus. We were able to store snacks and leftovers for later.
Everything in the room was very clean, and the wifi was fast.
The free breakfast was awesome, and they even provided a take out container to take back to the sleepy heads in our family.
Having the hotel joined to the mall was invaluable for a Black Friday Trip. I was able to go shopping, come back for a rest, then head back out with ease. No worrying about parking, driving in a strange city, etc.
My boys loved the water park. We stayed here one night last year and the pool was freezing, but this year it was perfect. The only bad thing about the water slide/pool seems to be the chlorine level. It was very strong. I have a scent allergy, and my younger son has sensitive skin, so after a few days in the pool area, we were both having a hard time. Next time I will be sure to bring allergy meds and skin cream so I don't have to drive to find them late at night.
The only other problem we had during our stay was the phones were out 3 out of 4 days. Apparently a boiler for the water slide blew up and leaked water to the level below, onto the phone lines. I was very impressed because I wanted to order some pizza for supper, and one of the girls at the front desk (I didn't catch her name) let me use her personal cell phone. It was nice because I didn't have to use my cell phone and get charged long distance charges.
Everything considered, I love this hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!


Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    49
    27
    35
See reviews for
145
30
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First time I've been in Minot in13 years. Amazing new hotels everywhere. This hotel is the only one physically connected to the main mall. Very convenient location and easy for buying stuff and finding snack food. That mall has the only Orange Julius I've seen in 30 years--wonderful! Hotel has own water park. The breakfast is a full one and has many offerings. Very clean and fantastic service. Always pretty full so reservations on weekends difficult.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for airport transfer. The shuttle gave us a ride to the airport.After our vacation, i called to get a ride back to the hotel. I was told no transfer if you don't spend the night. They made us take a taxi to get back to the hotel to get our car. Very disappointed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank skyluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minot hotels

Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Sleep Inn several times, and it tends to be a great hotel. It is Minot, so you pay too much for hotels as a rule, but they are on the more reasonable end (during the week, with a corporate rate). This time however, I was disappointed. I tried making our reservation over the phone, didn't happen, the person I spoke to...well...when I asked on Tues. to make a reservation for Thursday, he told me I would have to check in on Wednesday.??? What???? We just did it in person on Thursday, we rolled the dice and they did have a room. Now on to the bigger issue. There are sports tournaments going on and the hotel is full, obviously with kids, which isn't the issue, I have kids. What I do not have are kids that run up and down the halls of a hotel ( loudly may I ad) at 2:30 - 3:00 am!! I guess this isn't directed so much at the hotel, (although I do hope whoever was working the front desk heard it and said something), it is directed more towards the people who allow this behavior. I am all for fun...I understand kids are excited, it is a hotel and the excitement of the sport etc...BUT, some people who stay aren't there for that reason. We were there for my husbands work, and he had to be up early and it is very rude to allow that behavior and disturb everyone along that hallway. We have switched hotels, (due to the jump in cost for a Friday stay.) and hopefully can sleep tonight!! The hotel really tends to be very good and is usually our first "go to" hotel. We will be back, I am sure, just hopefully not during tournament time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Rockery,

I sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. We took all measures we could including hiring a off duty Minot PD to help us keep the noise levels to a minimum over the weekend. On behalf of the staff and management team at the Sleep Inn & Suites we hope you will come stay with us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have to laugh at some reviews saying it needs repairs, or its noisy. It is a hotel connected to the mall and the waterslides, you go for fun you don't go for the gold treatment. Yes it may need a few repairs but overall I would give it a 7 or 8. It is fairly clean and the amenities are great. Coffee available all day, the breakfast is hot and buffet style, way better than the stale muffin you get at some. And yes the waterslides may hurt the butt when you go down but I have never found one that doesn't.

Its kid friendly and that's all we needed, price was good and it was a nice time away.

Room Tip: Book Saturday to Monday, you darn near get the waterslides to yourself sunday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotmamma2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

room was perfect, food was awesome, staff was so accommodating
only tiny problem was tv didn't work. Desk was called but they didn't come to fix it.
The lady in the kitchen was so nice and friendly. A true gem !

Room Tip: rooms off of pool were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferstly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We where there building the Home Depot & my husband left his iPad in the night stand when we checked out. Not realizing it until several hundred of miles down the road. I called the front desk & they said if anything was found housekeeping would have it & they'd be in at 8 the next morning. Ok sounds bad but unfortunately we live in a world where trust is hard to find. My husband just known it was gone & with that all the business he dose on it. I called back the next morning talked to the head housekeeper & sure enough they had it the person who cleaned our room turned it in. We were so thankful that an honest person had cleaned our room. Many thanks to you!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank breams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetnsouthern, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Its always nice to hear there are still Honest people in the world. We here at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Minot we pride ourselves on our great staff. :) I will pass on the compliment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#16 of 31 in Minot
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Property: Sleep Inn Minot
Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing