We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staff is very friendly. Kids loved the water park. Room was clean can't ask for a better place to stay in minot. Connected to the mall so when the kids are done you can just go shopping or grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txtwister51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    48
    27
    34
See reviews for
145
30
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here for my daughters birthday and it was a nice title, perfect location, loved the water park, and the room was very nice. I thought it was a bit over priced, but if your going to utilize the water park for 4+ people it's worth it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, ND USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted by friendly, helpful desk staff. My reservation was a little different but they figured it out quickly. The breakfast food was all the right temperature and very good. The room and dining area were clean. The only issue I had was that the heater fan motor was very loud, even on low.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Minneapolis. It was the noisiest hotel - every little thing in the surrounding rooms could be heard through the paper thin walls. Even the people in the next room turning over in bed - every creek of the mattress, every sniff and cough...what a terribly long night we had. Then in the morning all we could hear was the housekeeping crew banging around and making a ton of noise.

The breakfast was ok but the hot food was all old by the time we got there just before 9 am. The French toast was rock hard and the eggs weren't very good either. There was, however, a decent amount of cold stuff to choose from.

The waterslides were ok, but in serious need of some TLC - the joints were uneven so we got scraped pretty bad on the way down, and the water was pretty cold. The whole place was rather dingy and dirty - it could use some serious paint and cleaning. There was dirt and dust on pretty much every surface, and the stairs were in rough shape. I picked this hotel specifically for the water park but we only went for about 45 mins and called it quits.

Overall, the best part of this hotel is the location. I won't return based on the fact that I probably wouldn't get any sleep again because of the noise. I would rather stay a block away and walk to the mall.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask., Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is great for families or anyone wanting to go to shop. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. We always enjoy the breakfast.
There was one time that my friend and i took our 2 boys to shop and the boys could enjoy the waterslides. It was our Canadian easter break. When we arrived the waterslide was closed for repair. We were not too impressed that they hadn't told us when we booked it. They did compensate us a little but it really ruined the weekend.
Otherwise its always clean. Staff is friendly.
Best part is that the mall is attached to the hotel. The only thing that keeps us from booking this hotel it the price. Its not worth the money that they are charging for the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time that we stayed here in the past 8 months. We decided to give it another try and were here on a Saturday night over the course of the Easter break. Once again another horrible experience. They did allow us to check in early. The room smelled clean, but we pulled back one bed sheet and there was what appeared to be blood or red crayon on it. Smelled clean but did not appeared washed. The room unit heater would not shut off and we had to keep the window open all night. This is the second time that temperature control in this place has been an issue. This placed was packed with everything from seniors to young families to a hockey team. Needless to say the place was noisy on and off until just after 4:30am. We called the front desk several times but that never stopped the noise. The water park is simply dangerous. Large groups of kids coming down and others stopping half way down. You need to really watch. The slides themselves leave bruises and marks because the joints are out of line. To top it all off there was what appeared to be a turd in the whirl pool. That was all we could take and left the pool. Now the rooms used to have internet TV and free newer movies. This is all gone and replaced with about 40 crappy cable TV channel. There is wireless internet but extremely slow and you cannot watch movies on an IPAD because you keep getting disconnected. The waterslide and TV were two of the main reasons we keep coming back. To top this all off we paid $169 per night!!! A complete rip off and this is the last time we will waste money here. The only remaining drawing point is that this dump is hooked up to the mall. That alone is not worth the price we paid. Stay anywhere but here or drive the extra 1.5hrs to Bismarck where the shopping is way better and less crowds to deal with.

Room Tip: The rooms that are in the 4 storey building appear to be newer that those in the two storey end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPTENIUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minot hotels

Parshall, North Dakota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Sleep Inn is a newer hotel connected to Minot's mall and movie theatres, making it a premium location, especially for those with kids. The water park in the hotel is also a kid attraction. Ok, I have mentioned kids twice now. If you are going away to relax and have peace and quiet in the pool area, did I mention there are LOTS of noisy kids? If relaxation is the purpose of your trip, you may want to find another hotel that is not so kid friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a last minute change in guests, and I am happy to say, the front desk allowed us to cancel one room past the cancellation date. This was greatly appreciated, due to the fact the rooms are $189.00/night with tax. About twice the price of hotels not located in the oil boom area, but average for Minot. The Sleep Inn also has a very good continental breakfast. I would rate this hotel "excellent" if the price was more reasonable. I have to mention the bar in the Sleep Inn. In my opinion, it is the best kept secret in Minot. I have not seen a more, cozy, comfortable and relaxing bar. Fireplaces, couches, a "personal" room and great service!

Room Tip: Depends if you want quiet, or have kids that will be using the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#18 of 31 in Minot
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#22 of 31 in Minot
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Property: Sleep Inn Minot
Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing