We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Kitty Hawk, United States
1 review
“Very Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am very happy with my stay the only thing I would like to see at the Minot ND Hotel is a shuttle service to the airport! Rooms and dinning area very clean and polite staff!! Easy access to shopping centers and restaurants. Love that is pet friendly as well!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our property! We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our complimentary dinners in the evening. We are doing our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the fantastic review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    57
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
97
34
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Found out when I checked in that they offer meal Mon. thru Thurs. evening. It was perfect timing and delicious food!!. I had travelled for 13 hours. Breakfast the next morning was just as good!!! Terrific pool area - recommend for families with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our evening dinners as well as our great breakfast. Our pool area is an exciting feature for children and families. Most families return to our property for our great breakfast and great pool!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Anyone who works in the oil patch knows that getting a hotel reservation at the last minute can be a challenge. When I called, the only room available for my stay was a suite. Vicky put me up in a suite and honored our corporate rate. For a business traveler trying to stay in budget, this is huge. These folks always give me great service and this is why I have been staying here exclusively since they opened. Thank you Vicky! Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you sir for such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that your dedication to our hotel is outstanding! It is also very great to know that our staff has gone above and beyond for our corporate travelers! I would like to thank you again for your review.

Thanks again!
Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family loved the stay at this motel. The kids enjoyed the swimming area because it has a medium slide for the middle age children, basketball for the older children and a splash park for the younger children. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly pool area. We are very excited to hear that your stay overall has met your expectations. We hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean room, great staff, close to a grocery store, and plenty of fast food places nearby. There was a fair amount of construction going on nearby, but I couldn't hear much from inside my room. Will definitely be staying there next time I'm in ND!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atrephex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate all wonderful feedback about our amenities and location! We hope that you will be staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites of Minot again while traveling through!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

the hotel stay was great, the breakfast in the morning was better than any other hotel breakfast;better than some restaurant breakfasts.and not only do they provide a nice breakfast for you in the morning they also provide you with a really nice dinner as well. The staff was courteous and kind and go out of their way to help the customer. Whenever I'm in Minot North Dakota I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your great response about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our amenities and staff. We hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

pillow top beds were very comfortable . breakfast was great .elevators worked well. I recommend bringing a nightlight for the bathroom ,as the fan comes on with the light switch .to not disturb your bed mate a night like works well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed our comfy beds and great breakfast options. We hope you will be staying again with us in the future.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#14 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing