We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The people were nice but the rooms were not clean we found popcorn, cough drops, pedialyte bottles, and other peoples receipts under the bed! It was loud and noise kids running up and down the halls all night long and in the morning the maids were even loud! The pool is much smaller than what it shows in the picture, too much chlorine in pool turned my brand new bathing suit a whole different color. you could only stay out there for a short time before your eyes burn so bad you have to leave. very salty water in pool also. my son is 7 he swallowed some pool water like most kids and was very sick that night. Breakfast was good if you could get around the other people. the curtains in the bedroom didnt even close! Best thing was the hot tub and the very nice people at the front desk for that i give them an A++ but otherwise for the money spent (over a $100 a night) i will never take my family back there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. I appreciate all the feedback that has been addressed in this review. We do apologize that your stay was not all that you have expected. I do hope that in the future you allow us another chance to prove that we have made efforts to make you feel more comfortable.

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went on a quick family getaway. We really enjoyed this La Quinta. The location was good. Very quiet (only noise we heard was the occasional bark from the dog in the room next door). The pool was wonderful. There is an area in the pool that is only about a foot and a half deep - which was perfect for us. My 2 and 5 year olds had a blast. The pool water was so warm we couldn't believe it, definitely made for a nice experience. Hot tub was also a great temperature. The room was clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were nice. Breakfast was good - everything was refilled promptly. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_M927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know that your stay has exceeded your expectations of La Quinta Inn & Suites. We hope that we will be seeing you and your family again soon.

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this establishment. Clean, quiet, large rooms. Very good breakfast. Didn't use the pool or exercise facilities, so can't comment there. Couldn't hear any noise from the neighbors, above, below, or next door. Very comfortable beds. Five pillows on the King bed. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic detailed review about our property. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our amenities that we offer to our guests. We are very thankful your stay met your expectations.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Kids enjoyed the pool area but water was a little to cold. We would go back but I have requested them to improve water temp.. Its a pretty new location and still feels new, breakfast was ok and location was ok for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fargo, North Dakota
1
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our family's stay was very relaxing, with no issues.Clean and quiet, with a good breakfast! The staff was very helpful,We enjoyed our stay at the Minot LaQuinta. My son and I Really had fun in the pool playing pool basketball, while my wife relaxed in the comfortable room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just stayed there last weekend and everyone couldn't have been more gracious and accomodating. Needed to use the breakfast area for a small party after 8pm and they all helped to make our stay "the best". I will stay here again, without a second thought!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank amberh409
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#2 of 31 in Minot
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing