We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn, Minot, ND for a pleasure trip at the end of February. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the front desk staff were very helpful at all times. The rooms are nice and they have very comfortable beds. The hotel is very easy to get to by heading west on 37th ave past the Walmart, and then turn north on 16th ave. It is located just down the road from the Dakota Mall along with alot of other good shopping stores and a very good liquor store close by. I would recommend this hotel to any body who is planning an overnight stay in Minot and they have very affordable rates. The hotel also offers a free breakfast every morning but I cannot tell you how it is as we never made it down for it. The only negative about this hotel is it has very limited plug-in outlets available only on the lamp posts for your vehicles when it is extremely cold out like it was for us not allowing us to plug in. We would definitely come back to stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor as it is the highest floor available which takes away any possible noise above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your great response about our great property. We greatly appreciate all the great things you stated in your review about our property. We strive to exceeed the expectations of our guests. We hope that you will be returning again soon in the near future!

Thank you again!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 310 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our first time staying at a La Quinta hotel. We were so impressed from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, nice comfortable beds, good shower, the pool and hot tub were adequate. The kids enjoyed the water slide. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had in a hotel. The social hour during the week is another added perk. This hotel staff really goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. THANKS!!!! for making our stay in Minot ND great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for the fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything in our hotel. I hope that we will be serving you and your family in the near future.

Thanks again!
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
1
Reviewed February 23, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Quinta, Minot, ND for the 1st time as it is a relatively new hotel in Minot and it was time for a change. The trip was for pleasure, and in the dead of winter. Although the hotel was a little far from the mall to walk there (in winter), various new retail is being constructed or already open just down the block.

The hotel was comfortable, clean, the heating was not noisy like some hotels are with heater / air-conditioning located in each room below the window.

Staff was helpful and competent and cheerful.

Complementary breakfast provided options including ; Waffles, Porridge, Eggs & Sausage, Cereals, Toast or Bagels, Yogurts and some fruit + coffee.

Coffee is no Starbucks or Tim's (or Dunkin's), but first thing in the morning ... coffee is coffee.

We checked out the pool and hot tub which was unsupervised, but has some ammedities for children (slide / splash fountain in very shallow water). Not good for laps though as entire pool is only at max 4 - 5 ft deep. It is however setup quite well for people with disabilities including a gradual slope into the childrens area and a chair lift into the main area. Various tables and chairs for mom's & dads to supervise the lids as well or just relax after a dip in the hot tub.

There was a small fitness room and business centre as well. Small food items for purchase off front desk as well.

Numerous TV's in breakfast / front lounge area.

A Sonic drive-up restaurant is just outside through the parking lot.

Good value for the money paid overall. Next time in Minot, we will probably be back to stay at La Quinta.

Room Tip: all rooms are probably very similar. No views in Minot to speak of. Noise is likely same from all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantraveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for the generous review! We are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us while we strive to exceed your expectations. It was a great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be staying with us again!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Keene
1
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower, delicious breakfast...who could ask for more!! Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub but they looked great...will definitely use our next visit! Thank you LaQuinta for a wonderful place to stay while in Minot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased that you listed each and every one of our amenities that you and your family have enjoyed. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations everytime one of our loyal customer's stay with us.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Belcourt
1
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#1 of 31 in Minot
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#16 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing