We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower, delicious breakfast...who could ask for more!! Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub but they looked great...will definitely use our next visit! Thank you LaQuinta for a wonderful place to stay while in Minot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased that you listed each and every one of our amenities that you and your family have enjoyed. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations everytime one of our loyal customer's stay with us.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    64
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
113
44
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stay here every chance we get! Hotel is clean, rooms are clean, staff is wonderful, and located close to the malls. We have stayed at other locations but the Minot location is by far the best! The staff spoils us!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review! It is such a great response to your stays with us. We are always attempting to do the best in service for our loyal and new guests! We hope to see you again real soon!

Thank you again!!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very happy with the rates, beds, micro and fridge in our room and the quiet area it is located. I will continue to stay at this location every time we work in northern North Dakota. There is a grocery store close by which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceprina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent visit to La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the range of amenities that we have to offer. Also, very pleased to hear that you have chosen our hotel for each and every time you are visiting our area.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback about our property!

Sincerely,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow City, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family and myself decided to rent a room to get away for the night. I found a coupon online at the City of Minot website for a discount over the holiday week. We got the room for 85, with tax it was 93. The attendant was very polite and friendly, he suggested we sign up their card where you get points for a free stays and whatnot. It was nice, we didnt have any paper work with it, he did it all. Beings it was almost Christmas, hardly anyone was there...there were 6 other cars out in the lot. With that being said the hotel was nice and quiet! Awesome pool area for our kid, has a sprinkler in the kiddie pool area. Also a few balls and a basketball hoop. I liked how there was a ramp going into the kiddie pool, instead of a ladder or steps. There is a nice little water slide and a nice hottub. Pool area was clean. Our room was extremely clean. Not much of a view, but thats no biggie. I was thinking that the breakfast was going to be small as there weren't many people staying there, but there was a nice full spread out. Omelettes, cheesy bacon potatoes, oatmeal, make your own waffles and the usual cereal, yogurt...ect. The breakfast attendant was friendly also. I like the fact that checkout is noon. The housekeepers never knocked on the door early in the morning like a lot of hotels do to see if they can clean your room. Kudo's to a great staff, its nice to see people who show pride in their jobs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review about our property! First of all, we would like to thank you for listing all the great amenities you have enjoyed at our property. Also, it is enjoyable to hear that you have utilized our coupon offers on our Visit Minot website. It feels very pleasing to hear that our staff has gone above and beyond your expectations of customer service. We look forward to your stay in the near future!

Thanks again,
Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Got stationed here with the Air Force and we had to stay here 3 weeks while waiting on base housing. Picked this place mainly because they allowed our Great Danes to stay (as usually the La Quinta is not my preference) but all the staff was very friendly, the beds were better than all the hotels I've stayed in the past, the breakfasts were delicious and changed every morning, very clean place, pool/spa was huge and delightful, and I always looked forward to the night snacks they provided their guests! By staying here, my opinion of the La Quinta has changed!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Effie431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you candid feedback pertaining to your stay with us. We truly value and appreciate your decision in our location. We are very delighted to read that your family has given us the opprtunity to serve you and your family. We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our room was not clean, and I had to ask for it to be vacumned. Then I had to have our key recarded so we could get in the room. However, the breakfast was good and varied, and the bed was confortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHM1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your expectations were met to an extent. Unfortunately, we are very disappointed that there were some key points of your stay where the expecations were not met. It is very unusual that your room was not up to our standards for cleanliness. I will make sure to review this with our Executive Housekeeper and Housekeeping staff to ensure that the standards are met.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
363 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#15 of 31 in Minot
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing