We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
239
88
26
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
88
26
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner dvd player great hotel to stay room was clean great pool oatmeal quiet location hot tub hockey team recommend staying here nice breakfast other hotels pool area shopping and restaurants parking lot king suite north dakota
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 373 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can't ask for anything more in a place to stay. Comfortable, clean, good location and a great staff. The breakfast area and selection of food available was more than satisfactory. Looking forward to returning many times.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Scott,

We appreciate your great review! We strive to make our guest satisfaction a point of excellence at our hotel. We are very excited for your return again and again!

Thank you again for the fantastic review!

--Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were house hunting in the Minot area and stayed at the La Quinta. It is a great hotel, we try to stay at La Quinta whenever we travel. The hotel is so clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast is always so nice!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We value the expectations of our guests each and everyday. We take pride in everything we offer at the hotel. Thank you again!
-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one overnight coming Northern ND for work. So $175 total for a night, what can you say hotels and businesses can charge this amount since the oil is flowing. Asked for close recommendations for places to eat Mi Mexico, good recommendation. Requested service for air condition, service guy came to the room promptly and fixed issue. Clean room, would have like breakfast services at 5am next day but I not usually a fan of breakfast food at hotel chains. If you want a clean, brand new room and willing to pay for the oil boom rates then I'd stay here.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSoxsFanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Redsoxsfanman,
Thank you for your review. We value your experience with us and appreciate the recommendations to others who are interested in staying in Minot, ND. We do hope that we will see you again!

Thank you again!
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend with our family including 5 small children. The hotel was nice, new, clean. The rooms were standard but clean. They had cribs to use rather than play pens which is nice for small children. The continental breakfast was satisfactory.
We did, however, have some issues with the pool. The first night my daughter was coming down the "waterslide" and cracked her head on one of the support posts that is not padded and directly beside the slide. I complained to the front desk staff, who said they would have maintenance look at it in the morning, but nothing appeared to change or be corrected. The slide needs to be removed or improved as it is dangerous. Also 3 out of the 5 children slipped leaving the pool area, just outside of the entrance doors.... maybe some rubber mats would help with this problem.
All in all, we had a great stay here and would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Meghan D,

We apologize greatly about the incident in our pool area. The issue was brought to Maintenance as well as to Management and the issue is something that we are working on to make the pool area a safer and better place. We do appreciate the valued feedback to us. Thanks again for your review.

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews