We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“dutch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    59
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
101
34
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can't ask for anything more in a place to stay. Comfortable, clean, good location and a great staff. The breakfast area and selection of food available was more than satisfactory. Looking forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Scott,

We appreciate your great review! We strive to make our guest satisfaction a point of excellence at our hotel. We are very excited for your return again and again!

Thank you again for the fantastic review!

--Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were house hunting in the Minot area and stayed at the La Quinta. It is a great hotel, we try to stay at La Quinta whenever we travel. The hotel is so clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast is always so nice!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We value the expectations of our guests each and everyday. We take pride in everything we offer at the hotel. Thank you again!
-Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one overnight coming Northern ND for work. So $175 total for a night, what can you say hotels and businesses can charge this amount since the oil is flowing. Asked for close recommendations for places to eat Mi Mexico, good recommendation. Requested service for air condition, service guy came to the room promptly and fixed issue. Clean room, would have like breakfast services at 5am next day but I not usually a fan of breakfast food at hotel chains. If you want a clean, brand new room and willing to pay for the oil boom rates then I'd stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxsFanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Redsoxsfanman,
Thank you for your review. We value your experience with us and appreciate the recommendations to others who are interested in staying in Minot, ND. We do hope that we will see you again!

Thank you again!
Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend with our family including 5 small children. The hotel was nice, new, clean. The rooms were standard but clean. They had cribs to use rather than play pens which is nice for small children. The continental breakfast was satisfactory.
We did, however, have some issues with the pool. The first night my daughter was coming down the "waterslide" and cracked her head on one of the support posts that is not padded and directly beside the slide. I complained to the front desk staff, who said they would have maintenance look at it in the morning, but nothing appeared to change or be corrected. The slide needs to be removed or improved as it is dangerous. Also 3 out of the 5 children slipped leaving the pool area, just outside of the entrance doors.... maybe some rubber mats would help with this problem.
All in all, we had a great stay here and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Meghan D,

We apologize greatly about the incident in our pool area. The issue was brought to Maintenance as well as to Management and the issue is something that we are working on to make the pool area a safer and better place. We do appreciate the valued feedback to us. Thanks again for your review.

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It's in a construction area right now
And the pool is quite small with a basketball net and small independent water slide that is quite dangerous if youre over 100lbs.....
The beds and room were quite comfortable
Nice decor

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jackiesinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review about the hotel. We value your great experience with us at La Quinta and hope that you do stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks again!
-Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Professional staff and helpful.
Great rooms, cable HBO, comfy beds
Free breakfast
Pet friendly
Pool & gym
Centric location
Price could go still be cheaper but so far worth it.
Overall excellent experience, far better than any other "trucker stop" like motel/hotel around Minot with all oil workers staying for cheap. If staying in Minot with family and or pets do La Quinta inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We do greatly appreciate your valued feedback. We enjoy the pleasure of knowing that your liked our great amenities that we have to offer. Also, very proud your stay exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for your review and hope that you will be staying with us again very soon!

-Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing