We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
235
87
24
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
87
24
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light evening meal free dinner dvd player pet owners mon thurs sonic drive great hotel to stay great pool quiet location restaurants within walking distance hot tub comfortable beds clean hotel nice breakfast recommend staying here other hotels waffles
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can't ask for anything more in a place to stay. Comfortable, clean, good location and a great staff. The breakfast area and selection of food available was more than satisfactory. Looking forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Scott,

We appreciate your great review! We strive to make our guest satisfaction a point of excellence at our hotel. We are very excited for your return again and again!

Thank you again for the fantastic review!

--Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were house hunting in the Minot area and stayed at the La Quinta. It is a great hotel, we try to stay at La Quinta whenever we travel. The hotel is so clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast is always so nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We value the expectations of our guests each and everyday. We take pride in everything we offer at the hotel. Thank you again!
-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one overnight coming Northern ND for work. So $175 total for a night, what can you say hotels and businesses can charge this amount since the oil is flowing. Asked for close recommendations for places to eat Mi Mexico, good recommendation. Requested service for air condition, service guy came to the room promptly and fixed issue. Clean room, would have like breakfast services at 5am next day but I not usually a fan of breakfast food at hotel chains. If you want a clean, brand new room and willing to pay for the oil boom rates then I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSoxsFanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Redsoxsfanman,
Thank you for your review. We value your experience with us and appreciate the recommendations to others who are interested in staying in Minot, ND. We do hope that we will see you again!

Thank you again!
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend with our family including 5 small children. The hotel was nice, new, clean. The rooms were standard but clean. They had cribs to use rather than play pens which is nice for small children. The continental breakfast was satisfactory.
We did, however, have some issues with the pool. The first night my daughter was coming down the "waterslide" and cracked her head on one of the support posts that is not padded and directly beside the slide. I complained to the front desk staff, who said they would have maintenance look at it in the morning, but nothing appeared to change or be corrected. The slide needs to be removed or improved as it is dangerous. Also 3 out of the 5 children slipped leaving the pool area, just outside of the entrance doors.... maybe some rubber mats would help with this problem.
All in all, we had a great stay here and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Meghan D,

We apologize greatly about the incident in our pool area. The issue was brought to Maintenance as well as to Management and the issue is something that we are working on to make the pool area a safer and better place. We do appreciate the valued feedback to us. Thanks again for your review.

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's in a construction area right now
And the pool is quite small with a basketball net and small independent water slide that is quite dangerous if youre over 100lbs.....
The beds and room were quite comfortable
Nice decor

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jackiesinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review about the hotel. We value your great experience with us at La Quinta and hope that you do stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks again!
-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews