We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
234
86
21
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
86
21
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight evening mealfree dinnerdvd playerpet ownersmon thurssonic drivegreat hotel to staygreat poolquiet locationrestaurants within walking distancehot tubcomfortable bedsclean hotelnice breakfastrecommend staying hereother hotelswaffles
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 361 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's in a construction area right now
And the pool is quite small with a basketball net and small independent water slide that is quite dangerous if youre over 100lbs.....
The beds and room were quite comfortable
Nice decor

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jackiesinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review about the hotel. We value your great experience with us at La Quinta and hope that you do stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks again!
-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Professional staff and helpful.
Great rooms, cable HBO, comfy beds
Free breakfast
Pet friendly
Pool & gym
Centric location
Price could go still be cheaper but so far worth it.
Overall excellent experience, far better than any other "trucker stop" like motel/hotel around Minot with all oil workers staying for cheap. If staying in Minot with family and or pets do La Quinta inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We do greatly appreciate your valued feedback. We enjoy the pleasure of knowing that your liked our great amenities that we have to offer. Also, very proud your stay exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for your review and hope that you will be staying with us again very soon!

-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last few months. Both times our room was a large suite with 2 very comfortable queen beds and a sofa bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are your standard hotel fare with waffles, eggs, assorted pastries, and cereals. The pool and hot tube are a nice size and when we've been there hardly anyone has been in them. The hotel lobby is large and inviting.

The hotel is in a new development in south west Minot and is easy to get to. The rates are reasonable and if you are going on a weekend check for weekend rates on La Quinta's website. We will certainly make this hotel our home when in Minot again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Vatman65,
Thank you for your great review! We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us and make us your choice of hotel everytime you return to Minot, ND. We sure do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again!
-Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've stayed here a few times, and the experience has been great in every way. The lobby and halls are spotless (no small feat!), the staff is very courteous and the room/bed is as comfortable as ANY I've experienced (comparing to the Ritz in D.C. and the high-end places in Vegas, Dallas, LA., wherever). Definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Great review! Thank you for the fantastic review and letting other potential guest know that our hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's great to hear everyone's opinion. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our beds the most. Also, it is great to know that you will be staying with us in the future everytime you travel to Minot.

See you soon,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews