We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
234
86
21
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
86
21
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight evening mealfree dinnerdvd playerpet ownersmon thurssonic drivegreat hotel to staygreat poolquiet locationrestaurants within walking distancehot tubcomfortable bedsclean hotelnice breakfastrecommend staying hereother hotelswaffles
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I travel to the United States a lot from Canada. I have stayed at numerous hotels through out North Dakota and this is by far one of the best ones I have stayed in. The lady who helped us check in and check out by far is one of the best people I have ever dealt with in the hotel industry. Her friendliness and knowledge of the city was unbelievable. The rooms were enormous and extremely clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the better ones I have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FellowTraveler483046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review! We are very glad to hear that our staff was able to point you in the right direction in exploring the city of Minot. Our hotel takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort for all our guests to enjoy. Thank you again for your review!

See you soon,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This Motel has Great Staff that have been very helpful and kind. It is the only one that we stay in now. Very clean Motel!! This Motel is located in Minot ND. This is in oilfield Boom country and it can be very scary out their with all the new people to this area. I feel very safe their! I have stayed their also with family members that needed extra things in the room and they were always very accommodating.I absolutely LOVE THEIR BEDS.I always look forward to staying here because its always the same service and the rooms are spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Passport482884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Great review!! We appreciate the review that you have left for us. We are very please that you feel comfortable and safe at our property. Our beds are extremely comfortable and we are glad that they were a perfect fit for you. We are very happy to be your property of choice in Minot!

See you again soon,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while traveling on business. The Check in and check out was speedy. The breakfast delicious the rooms very clean and the bed comfy. The only issue I had was trying to get into the hotel parking lot due to the new sonic resturant opening it was a pain trying to get into parking lot and park. Overall great hotel to stay at and will now be the one I book for next trip.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Oilsandsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! Sonic has slowed down and is no longer an issue. We would also like to thank you for pointing out a few of our great amenities. We are pleased that you were able to have a great experience at our hotel. Hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you again,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter (50) fell in the tub as she was pulling the knob to make the shower come on. The edges of the bottom are very slippery when wet so be careful. Otherwise, this was a great hotel to stay at and everyone was most helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FellowTraveler480462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review. We appreciate everyone's feedback and take everyone's concerns into consideration. Hoping that everyone is ok. We hope that everyone will return to recieve a better experience. Please come see us again.

See you soon,

Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations for our State Fair, the LaQuinta is located near the mall shopping center, resturants and Wal-Mart and Target.
Room was very clean, love love love the bed. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well, hot coffee, fresh fruit and lots of choices.

The check in process was quick and efficient as well as check out.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Minot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CCote_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! We really do appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities that we have to offer. It gives us great pleasure to know that your experience was great! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews