We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
234
86
21
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
86
21
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight evening mealfree dinnerdvd playerpet ownersmon thurssonic drivegreat hotel to staygreat poolquiet locationrestaurants within walking distancehot tubcomfortable bedsclean hotelnice breakfastrecommend staying hereother hotelswaffles
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations for our State Fair, the LaQuinta is located near the mall shopping center, resturants and Wal-Mart and Target.
Room was very clean, love love love the bed. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well, hot coffee, fresh fruit and lots of choices.

The check in process was quick and efficient as well as check out.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Minot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CCote_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! We really do appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities that we have to offer. It gives us great pleasure to know that your experience was great! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels and this was cleanest hotel I've ever experience, attractive decor, friendly staff. Near the interstate and close to shopping ad good restaurants. We will definately stay again when traveling to North Dakota.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for your review! We do appreciate all the kind words that you have stated about our hotel. We do our best to exceed the expecations of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the state fair. The bed was really comfortable! Good free breakfast (including oatmeal). Rooms are clean and modern. We liked the fridge, microwave, & tiled shower in our room. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperBoyBJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. We try our best to make our guests experience more than expected. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Again, we appreciate your great review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had a great experience with the rooms overall and the staff was great! Everything from the location to the room service type stuff was great! Needed some extra blankets and pillows and it was east and quick to get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks you so much for the awesome review! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our customer service to our guests and its great that they were able to meet the expecations for you.

Thank you for your review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't say enough about how much the service in a hotel means! The people at this La Quinta are fantastic, and the rooms are great!! After a very long drive it was great to be welcomed with a smile and have a very nice room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeandTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review Tiffany! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We make customer service our top priority to make your experience last for a long time. We sure do hope that you make it to the area and get a chance to enjoy our atmosphere again.

Thank you again for the kind words,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews