We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Spicy Pickle - CLOSED

Spicy Pickle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

It's now closed for good. No loss because the food was way overpriced and bland. Just a sand which you could make at home.

Helpful?
Thank Wobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good sandwich, definelty fresh”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food is all made fresh, I wouldn't disagree with the price though, it is a little high but you are getting a meal that is all fresh you are paying what you get for. I would go back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Overpriced substandard fare”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I paid almost $20 for 2 sandwiches for lunch. There was no one else in the place and I waited for 10 minutes for my order. The pasta salad I received as a side was inedible and we ended up throwing out at least half of our order as it was mushy and tasteless. Will not go here ever again, would rather have eaten at McDonalds with my children!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Above average”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because we thought the name was hilarious. Boy were we glad we did! This sandwich shop had excellent choices & so wonderful to have different ingredients. Flavors were better than most resdurants. Prices great too! My complaint we dont have one in Duluth, Mn. Worth every penny!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamezac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
206 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“It is what you expect it to be”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Decent food at a decent price. Nothing amazing. Slightly different menu than some other chain sandwich shops. You probably won't fall in love, but you won't hate it either. If they are not busy and you are in a hurry, go for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arlopear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing