We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Select Inn of Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Select Inn of Minot
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Belcourt, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was clean next to a family restaurant quiet location plenty of pillows which is always niceHotel staff was very friendly and courteous the rates for the hotel was affordable since we in town only for the night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    9
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
8
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheatley, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was a Pleasant experience to stay at your Motel Sat. Nov.9th - Sun. Nov.10th. ,2013 , I had room number 149. The Staff was helpful and friendly . The breakfast was good too. I could have used more quiet time at night. Denton Friesen, Box 405 Wheatley, On. N0P 2P0 Ph.1-519-825-4082

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end by highway are to noisy,& also to much noise by people coming in through a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had read both positive and negative reviews but decided to take a chance because of the affordable price. When I checked in I found the room had a dirty toilet seat, microwave and refrigerator, stained carpet, 2 broken light switches, and a broken drawer.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minot hotels

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Chose this because it was a 'deal' on expedia. Mistake - people just outside the front door smoking, the lobby was occupied by people who obviously reside here, the clerk took his time ending a personal phone conversation before addressing me. Hall carpet stained and dirty. 'Non-smoking' room smelled of old covered up smoke, toilet seat stained and peeling, sink stopper broken, bottle caps & cellophane wrapper (cigarette pack sized) on unvacuumed floor, and the topper? Dirty sheets. Stained, wrinkled, torn sheets w/dirt, hair under the made covers. It was late when i arrived or i would have gone to a different hotel. 'Continental breakfast' was coffee or tea, toast or bagel. On the good side, it was easy to cancel the second night. Also, in the lobby alone there was 5 big screen tv's, and another one in the room. The morning clerk was friendly and agreeable. Bottom line, I did not rest easy here.

Room Tip: No suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAI945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The last 4 reviews are the opposite of our experience .
We don't complain about anything . Never sent a meal back in my life .
Room was pathetically dirty
sheets hadn't been laundered
Housekeeping just made the bed from the last stay wrinkled and STAINED so we slept in our clothes .
people milling outside at 2 am
Drunk guy sitting outside said better lock your vehicle around here. Oh yeah

In the morn Betsy at the desk was on the ph with someone very special all the time we were checking out and contemplating the continental b fast.
When we went in to eat the area was full and there was nothing left
coffee and juice were mt
gravy and sausage were mt
no bread for toast except the two end crusts and not even one butter so we joined others by just leaving.
We really don't care about the bfast but we do feel it is our duty as travelers to share with others an absolutely horrible experience .
The rating on this motel at first glance shows 3.5 because of the last four showing awesome and wonderful. Do not be deceived The Select Inn in Minot isn't even a 1.0 but that is the lowest you can go.
In this day and age it is beyond peoples imagination how poorly a place can be operated.
Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid
Read all reviews that are listed for this facility
This is not a 100 dollar a night motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emery e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Over the past couple of years I have stayed in the Select Inn a handful of times. Awhile ago there was a manager, who worked for the old owner, that was just awful and completely rude to guest. However, Betsy, the new manager has completely turned the place around. This hotel is now very customer friendly. The rooms and hotel in general are cleaner then I have ever seen them. Also, they have added a lot of new additions in the lobby such as a pool table, comfortable sofas, a computer and printer for guest, and etc. They have also upgraded the guests rooms to have large flat screen TV's. They have the best deal in town and sometimes they will even negotiate rooms depending on their occupancy. I highly recommend staying here when passing through if you are looking for somewhere affordable, comfortable, and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Select Inn is hardly the description as herein mentioned by some of the negative reviews that appear in a couple of the review sites. From what I had heard, the manager that was last terminated is seeking revenge for his termination over his failure to provide professional managerial services. The place has undergone lots of aesthetic changes that appeal to most all guests and the stay is worth the price of admission. Their new breakfast room just gets better, the rooms and even the exterior is looking better. As for the staff most have a smile on their face and a friendly greeting.

I would give this Hotel a chance anytime. It is directly across from the Minot Airport and easy to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.1 mi away
The Vegas Motel
The Vegas Motel
#26 of 32 in Minot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.3 mi away
Magic City Motel
Magic City Motel
#29 of 32 in Minot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
3.3 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#10 of 32 in Minot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn of Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn of Minot

Property: Select Inn of Minot
Address: 225 22nd Ave NW, US 83 & 22nd Ave NW, Minot, ND 58703-1066
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn of Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Select Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Select Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing