We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Buffet and Grill
Ranked #85 of 130 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
175 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went here several times during our stay. Senior discount, which is more than most do here in Minot. Crab was very good, most of the food here is fine. Waitstaff is helpfull and friendly! Enjoyed and filled up every visit, thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reubentinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good selection food is average”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food is nothing to write home about but they have a good selection, good selection of desserts. The service is pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ordered food online and picked it up, so I can't say anything about the buffet or grill part, but the cashew chicken and orange beef we got were really rather good. I would say this is better Chinese food than others in Minot, and even some other places. We didn't like the egg rolls and wontons, but the food itself was a pleasant surprise and really helped fulfill our craving for Chinese.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is my favorite place in town to eat. I love Chinese food. And this is funny cause I use to hate it. I can't say enough about it. :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CassieJo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best fried rice I've had!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This review is short and sweet. We were staying overnight in Minot and were hungry for Chinese food. We stopped at Hibachi and ordered the house fried rice and egg drop soup for take-out - truly not expecting a lot. Wow, what a surprise!! This food was superb. I wish I could get this quality of Chinese food in my home town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank philliegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing