We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Souris Valley Suites
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kelly Inn(Minot)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
74
27
6
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
27
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeone nightcaramel rollsstove toplady in chargedesk tablefront deskhuge walk in showerwaffle battergreat amenitiesshower pressureroom was cleani highly recommend this hotellaundry facilitiesrooms are largean excellent jobthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am in and out so quick, they make it easy. Quiet room, good breakfast and I am off. :) It snowed overnight and the guy clearing the lot had cleared a path to the door of my car!! So kind! The only complaint, no water pressure in the shower :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jess2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in November 2013. I do apologize for the water pressure, but I will let our staff know about your experience with us. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before flying out of Minot the next am. It was our first stay and we'll definitely be back. The rooms are a good size - huge walk in shower, lots of desk and counter space. We loved that there was a fridge and plenty of room for snacks and food if you were staying a few nights. The bbq area outside looks like a great spot for groups to spend evenings and the bar/breakfast room was quite big. We'll definitely stay here again on future trips to Minot.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank CarissaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

CarissaCG thank you for taking time for your review. We at Souris Valley Suites we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our stay was wonderful as usual. The only thing this time was that the Bar in the Hotel was not open, which was a disappointment, as you come in from a day of shopping, & having supper & wish to sit around & visit & have a few drinks, because you then don't have to drive anywhere. The rooms are nice & clean, the staff are very friendly & the morning breakfast is wonderful with a wide variety of items to eat. If you get a chance, stay at this Hotel, you won't be disappointed with it.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor, the rooms there are handy to anything that you want.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Midnite46, Thank you for taking time to give Souris Valley Suites your feedback. We apologize for not having the bar open that night. I hope that next time you stay with us at Souris Valley Suites, our bar is open, again I apologize for the inconvenience.

We hope to see you soon at Souris Valley Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very friendly, professional, folks working at this clean, spacious, well appointed all-suite hotel. No pool, but we didn't have time for that anyway.
Full kitchen, great roomy bathrooms, ample work area and wonderful rest on the enormous beds. They offer wi-fi and a hot breakfast if you're up early.
I did have a dirty, broken coffee pot, but the maid was sincerely distressed to see that and made it right immediately.
I wouldn't mind spending a few more days here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uchi-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Uchi-mama Thank you for taking time to give Souris Valley Suites your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Souris Valley Suites. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews