We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Addicted!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mi Mexico

Mi Mexico
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Addicted!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've tried a lot of different things here- some of it I didn't like (because I was trying something new for the first time) and some of it I've become addicted to (in a good way). I HIGHLY recommend the Chef Special- it's amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    82
    32
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Never had a bad meal here. Great wait staff. All authentic Mexican food. Best I have had in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is great. The atmosphere is ok, the service is good. The menu is quite extensive with very reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocks-in-ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is the best! We go here all the time to get authentic Mexican food. I love the tropical fajitas with pineapple. Some nights they have a mariachi band playing which just adds to the fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NodakErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Good as it Gets!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After living in the Rio Grande for 6 years on the Mexican Border, I developed a love for authentic Mexican food. After moving to Minot I found Mi Mexico and am delighted. My wife and I eat here 2 to 3 times a month and the food is always excellent! The service is also very good and the prices round it all out making for a GREAT place to enjoy Mexican food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing