We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extremely Accommodating!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Minot
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Extremely Accommodating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in a Candlewood Suite for 4 nights in Minot. The room was clean. Beds and bedding were wonderful! Extremely comfortable. I would recommend bringing a couple air fresheners or Febreeze due to the fact that there are in room kitchens which leads to cooking odors that may be left from previous guests. This hotel has everything you could possibly need and would be perfect for extended stays. Rooms have kitchens complete with a large refrigerator and freezer, cooking range, dishwasher, and sink. Cupboards are fully stocked with plates, silverware, glasses and the hotel even stocks the rooms with dishwasher tablets, dish-soap, and paper towel. The Candlewood is in a good location in Minot...close to shopping and restaurants. Very nice fitness center, on-site laundry, and great outdoor area in back with tables, chairs, and gas grills for grilling out. We thoroughly enjoyed the patio area in the evenings. Service was great. Every employee we encountered was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay in Minot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we offer as well as the performance of our staff. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home while they are here and very much appreciate positive feedback indicating that we are meeting that goal! We also welcome all constructive criticism, and as a result of guest feedback like yours, we will be inspecting suites more carefully to ensure that we rid them of any residual cooking odors after guests have checked out. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I loved staying here! It was very clean!! Value for dollar here!! The lady at the desk was very friendly and accomodating.I enjoyed staying here, very comfortable.Swimming pool was clean. Our room was very spacious and comfortable..right down to having popcorn in the microwave ready to cook...

Room Tip: our room was very spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCindy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this hotel the evening before and travelled a long distance that day. We arrived late to find the carpet in our room was wet from deep cleaning that day. We were told of this when we called the front desk and not upon our arrival. When we discovered it, there were no other rooms available and it was too late to move to another hotel. No attempt had been made to dry the carpet through fans, etc. Even the windows were still closed. This constitutes a health and safety issue because of the smell of wet carpet, possible toxins, slipping on the hard floor surfaces with wet feet or shoes, etc. Even the bedding felt damp. We did open the windows. It took several attempts for us to get any conclusion to the issue, and then only from the parent company with assurances that rooms should not have wet carpet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller48335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

A really nice place but still.has the down the earth feeling. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just be aware that this is not near any places to eat and they do not provide breakfast. Our initial research showed there was a Subway nearby - but it was actually in a Walmart that was quite a distance away. We had no rental car so no supper that night. THEN - in the morning, no breakfast was provided. The room was lovely with a kitchen - but, you'd have to walk quite a distance to the Walmart to get food. Lovely, but I was starving by breakfast and was disappointed yet again....

Room Tip: Bring our own food or be sure you have a rental car to drive to food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear letsgotoireland,

I am deeply sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are an extended stay hotel and therefor do not offer breakfast or dinner. We do however have a Candlewood Cupboard store in the hotel where you can purchase food and beverages. You comments are noted and will be shared with the staff.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, sk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here, because we had no choice. Our trip was only supposed to be for the day, but we got hit with a terrible snow storm, and there was no way we could risk the highways to head back. After checking a few other hotels we had stayed at before, with no room available we walked into this hotel and they had space.
It was extremely clean, the staff was more than helpful. They even supplied us with a crib for my 6 month old son.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank punkibrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

This place just opened in August. It caters to extended stay guests so it is almost apartment like. They don't provide much in the way of service for this reason. The rooms are nice and clean and it is a short drive to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadmap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgalloway, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments! We are Minot's first Extended Stay Hotel and pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Josh Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minot

Property: Candlewood Suites Minot
Address: 900 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Minot's location just 5 miles from the Minot International Airport allows for stress-free inbound and outbound travel. Hotel guests in town for a college visit can take advantage of easy access to Minot State University. With Highways 83 and 2 nearby, guests can easily reach any destination.Corporate travelers in Minot appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Minot Country Club. Visitors can meet clients for a round of golf or head to nearby downtown Minot for a drink and a bite to eat. Several major businesses in the area are easily accessible from the hotel, including several oil industry leaders. Our friendly staff can provide directions to help guests navigate the area.Hotel guests can spend an entire day browsing the popular stores at Dakota Square Mall because it is just one mile away. For those looking to enjoy our fresh air, the Roosevelt Park Zoo offers endless entertainment for all ages.As a pet-friendly hotel, we invite guests to bring the entire family to stay. Visitors can have a cookout in the Gazebo with the gas grills, while pets get their exercise in a beautiful garden setting. Take advantage of convenient, 24-hour amenities like an on-site Fitness Center and Business Center. You can stock the suite's kitchen with snacks from the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minot Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing