We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wet Carpet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Minot
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wet Carpet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this hotel the evening before and travelled a long distance that day. We arrived late to find the carpet in our room was wet from deep cleaning that day. We were told of this when we called the front desk and not upon our arrival. When we discovered it, there were no other rooms available and it was too late to move to another hotel. No attempt had been made to dry the carpet through fans, etc. Even the windows were still closed. This constitutes a health and safety issue because of the smell of wet carpet, possible toxins, slipping on the hard floor surfaces with wet feet or shoes, etc. Even the bedding felt damp. We did open the windows. It took several attempts for us to get any conclusion to the issue, and then only from the parent company with assurances that rooms should not have wet carpet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller48335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A really nice place but still.has the down the earth feeling. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just be aware that this is not near any places to eat and they do not provide breakfast. Our initial research showed there was a Subway nearby - but it was actually in a Walmart that was quite a distance away. We had no rental car so no supper that night. THEN - in the morning, no breakfast was provided. The room was lovely with a kitchen - but, you'd have to walk quite a distance to the Walmart to get food. Lovely, but I was starving by breakfast and was disappointed yet again....

Room Tip: Bring our own food or be sure you have a rental car to drive to food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear letsgotoireland,

I am deeply sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are an extended stay hotel and therefor do not offer breakfast or dinner. We do however have a Candlewood Cupboard store in the hotel where you can purchase food and beverages. You comments are noted and will be shared with the staff.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, sk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here, because we had no choice. Our trip was only supposed to be for the day, but we got hit with a terrible snow storm, and there was no way we could risk the highways to head back. After checking a few other hotels we had stayed at before, with no room available we walked into this hotel and they had space.
It was extremely clean, the staff was more than helpful. They even supplied us with a crib for my 6 month old son.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank punkibrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This place just opened in August. It caters to extended stay guests so it is almost apartment like. They don't provide much in the way of service for this reason. The rooms are nice and clean and it is a short drive to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadmap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgalloway, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments! We are Minot's first Extended Stay Hotel and pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Josh Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.2 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minot

Property: Candlewood Suites Minot
Address: 900 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Minot's location just 5 miles from the Minot International Airport allows for stress-free inbound and outbound travel. Hotel guests in town for a college visit can take advantage of easy access to Minot State University. With Highways 83 and 2 nearby, guests can easily reach any destination.Corporate travelers in Minot appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Minot Country Club. Visitors can meet clients for a round of golf or head to nearby downtown Minot for a drink and a bite to eat. Several major businesses in the area are easily accessible from the hotel, including several oil industry leaders. Our friendly staff can provide directions to help guests navigate the area.Hotel guests can spend an entire day browsing the popular stores at Dakota Square Mall because it is just one mile away. For those looking to enjoy our fresh air, the Roosevelt Park Zoo offers endless entertainment for all ages.As a pet-friendly hotel, we invite guests to bring the entire family to stay. Visitors can have a cookout in the Gazebo with the gas grills, while pets get their exercise in a beautiful garden setting. Take advantage of convenient, 24-hour amenities like an on-site Fitness Center and Business Center. You can stock the suite's kitchen with snacks from the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minot Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing