We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vegas Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Vegas Motel
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Minot
West Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Vegas Motel is a great place to stay. The Staff was super nice. The room was clean and the beds where comfortable. The location is nice on North Hill near the airport with food and gas nearby. I will stay here next time I'm in Minot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe19802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    5
    7
    21
See reviews for
18
10
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Got a great deal ($50/night) for a weekend getaway to do some shopping, and had an overall good time there, but there's room to improve.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was recently updated (the shower head was mounted for vertically challenged people, so I had to duck down to wash my hair...no biggie).

Only complaints about the room would be the pillows and the HVAC control. The pillows were hard as rocks; even beating them didn't help. It was WAY too warm in the room, and since it was in inside/poolside room, there wasn't a window to open (aside from tiny one on the pool side). We were told the only time the AC comes on for the building is when the outside temps are steady over 60F; the days leading up to our arrival were in the high 50s, so we were out of luck. This REALLY needs to be changed, because I had 2 nights of AWFUL sleeps due to the room temp so warm.

Continental bkfst was pretty slim, but for $50/night we didn't expect more than the toast, cereal, and pastries/donuts/juice that were on hand; it did the trick for me.

Overall was enjoyable, and would have been absolutely terrific with an exterior room (with window) or if the AC was on.

Room Tip: Choose an exterior room with a window if staying late spring, before it's warm enough outside fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Six_in_the_Field
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

the vegas hotel was one of the friendlist, clean, and comfortable hotel i have stayed in for the last ten years. the staff where great. the reteraunt was great. i had lobster and prime rib, soooo good. i would tell eveyone i could to stay here if im miont.

Room Tip: eat at the hotel stake house. the prime rib is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

In the past year I have held three different events at this motel. Each time the staff was very helpful and friendly and the suite is always spacious and clean. I have also eaten at the on site restaurant. The food is delicious and the wait staff is always courteous. I would recommend this motel to anybody for an over night stay or a meal.

Room Tip: The corner suite is very spacious with large sunny windows. The furniture and the bed is very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a great place to stay for the budget minded. The rooms are clean, updated, and well serviced. The front desk was friendly, welcoming, busy, and still very effective at taking care of my needs of checking, as well as, those trying to do the same. The entire stay was exactly as I had hoped for and will plan on staying here every time my wife and I stay in Minot. I recommend the Vegas to anyone looking for a reasonable room for their stay in Minot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We got a warm welcome at the front desk. After check in we took advantage of the on site restaurant. Food was quick and good. The pool was spacious and a pleasant temperature. The sauna was a nice surprise too. When it was time for bed we soon realized the beds and pillows were very comfortable. For being poolside there was never an issue regarding noise level when it came time to sleep. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed at the Vegas Motel a few times and have a great experience each time. My last stay with our family was a couple of weeks ago and it was a very pleasant stay. The pool was nice and warm, the beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was very curtious to us. I would recommend a stay at the Vegas to anyone. Great Place and Clean !! Don J

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#10 of 32 in Minot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
3.5 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#14 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vegas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vegas Motel

Property: The Vegas Motel
Address: 2315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1012
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Vegas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vegas Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing