We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minot
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our stay was fine”
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Three ladies on a 48 hr shopping trip stayed at this property for $57.00 per night and we were quite satisfied. Rooms were clean, quiet and serviced early the next morning. The breakfast was quite adequate for us and what a bonus since it was included in the room rate. Amanda was a pleasant front desk agent who seemed to be able to multi task very well. We used the pool and hot tub one night and found the whole pool area clean. We would definitely stay here again as just across the parking lot from the Dakota Square Mall and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
24
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bjones1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield in Minot for 5 nights and were a bit disappointed. Our room was only cleaned once during our stay despite the fact that we were out of the room and removed the privacy sign by 11 am each day. Also, upon checking in the toilet was clogged and the bed had all feather pillows when we had requested foam only. The breakfast was good as long as you got there early (before 9 am). The pool looked nice but we did not get a chance to use it. Overall, the room was ok and the property was in fine shape, but the service was poor. Even the front desk was not too concerned with our service issues.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2006

Excellent property in Minot. Safe, clean, quiet, comfortable. I asked for a quiet top floor room. New style of bedding gets rid of that questionable bed spread and assures one that everything is nice and clean. Nice free breakfast. Lots of free parking. Handy to Dakota Square mall. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. A fine place to stay.

  • Liked — Clean,quiet safe, comfortable
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a top floor room.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2005

Good place to stay in Minot. Walking distance to the biggest mall in town, close to places to eat. Comes with Breakfast, average comapred to other places, but hit the spot on the way to work. I spent a week here, and all went well. Room had a slightly dated feel to it, but worked for a good place to sleep. Had wireless access in the room. Parking lot was small but I was always able to get a good spot. It close to the highway for acces, but rooms were quite, not outside noise problums like at other plases I've been to in the past. All things considered, I think I'll stay here again on my next trip through.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2005

Hello,
My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Fairfield Inn. We found the staff to be very accommodating and polite. We started each morning with a waffle and juice provided free at their Breakfast area. The room was very well kept. The pool and hot tub were great.
The location of the hotel was one blook from the shopping centre (Dakota Square), with easy access to highways 2 & 83 and Minot's main through street.
The Check-out bill was ready and delivered to our room, prior to us leaving. We had a great stay with at the Fairfield Inn.
Jim & Lynn from Canada

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Property: Fairfield Inn Minot
Address: 900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701-7067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Minot, the modern traveler's choice for hotels in Minot, ND. Our hotel is conveniently located next to Dakota Square Mall, featuring fantastic shopping at Herberger's, Sears, Barnes & Noble, Old Navy and Target. Enjoy the indoor Splash Down Dakota Water Park. Fairfield Inn is an easy drive from Minot State University, Boeing, the Minot Air Force Base, Maysa Arena, Trinity Hospital and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing