We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Marriott property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minot
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a typical Marriott property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is not what you would expect out of a Marriott property. It's much older than most Marriott's, and between all three of my co-workers, all staying in seperate rooms, we all had the same smell of old cigarette smoke. Will certainly find another place to stay next time I have to come to Minot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gator71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Gator71,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the smoke smell that you and your co-workers experienced while you were. We do hope that you will give our hotel another oppurtunity if you are in the Minot area. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Nicole Warath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
20
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Access to this propery is only convenient from the eastbound side of the freeway. My GPS was indicating that I needed to make a U-turn having arrived from westbound US-2, and that ended up being correct. There was nothing exceptional about the property, but everything was clean enough and various items in the room functioned correctly. My limited interaction with staff proved friendly and efficient as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metrocard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Check in was smooth, although they said I couldn't get a complimentary upgrade since I was staying on points. I thought that since I was Gold with Marriott it was automatic, if there were rooms available. I guess I was wrong, although different properties typically do give the upgrades even when using points.
The front desk was very efficient at check in and the king room was spotless. Great bed for a great nights sleep. Typical FI breakfast, hot and cold selections, more than sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to highways. The towels were soft and comforting. The hotel had promotions to include guest for a day in which the chosen guest was random and received free room service breakfast and 2,000 additional Marriott points. Unfortunately, I have not seen those Marriott points yet.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are similar due to the location of the hotel. The first floor has easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Gina,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff strives to provide excellent service everyday.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed being our Guest of the Day. If you still have not received those additional Marriott points, please feel free to contact myself or my Assistant General Manager, Tiffany, so that we may look into it and get those points to you as soon as possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Warath
General Manager
701-838-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The bed was very hard and there was cereal on the floor, the staff was more concerned where the cereal was than that it was there at all. They charged us a $20 incidental charge that they didn't tell us about. They said it will be returned in 3-5 days. For the price you can do much better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kelly B.
I am sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your stay. We did not meet our promise to you with a clean and fresh room. Our beds will be getting replaced in another year. For the $20 incidental charge, it is company policy that we run that amount for incidentals. I apologize that you were not informed of this at check-in. I have reviewed your comments with the entire staff. We appreciate the opportunity to improve anywhere we can.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Dated motel but in the middle of remodeling all rooms. Didn't spend much time here but beds were OK. Quiet. No hair dryers. Would have liked the heating/AC unit to have the capability to run fan continuously. We had a remodeled room which was fine. Had fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our renovation is finished in all the rooms and we will be starting on the lobby in 3 weeks. We do have hair dryers in the rooms now. I am glad your stay was good and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nights for business trip. From the time I arrived until leaving everything was top notch. I dropped my pop at check in and they cleaned it right up. Super friendly from start to finish.
Comfortable room. Free key card to Snap Fitness which was a huge bonus for me. Only thing missing was hot tub.
The pool was not the best if you have little ones. (No really easy way to get in and out...no steps) But for me it was fine.
Hotel is being remodeled and my room was updated perfectly.
The staff was friendly and very helpful!
I felt like I was at home except better. Loved coming back from work at night and having clean room and bed made. The entire staff was amazing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear AmyKaren,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to here that we were able to be your home away from home. The staff really enjoy their job and I love that you enjoyed them. I like that you were able to make some time and try our fitness center out. I do apologize about not having a hot tub no longer; however we do keep our pool at 90 degrees to make up for it.
The staff and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Nicole Warath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.4 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Property: Fairfield Inn Minot
Address: 900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn Minot, the modern traveler's choice for hotels in Minot, ND. Our hotel is conveniently located next to Dakota Square Mall, featuring fantastic shopping at Herbergers, JCPenney, Sears, Old Navy and Target. Fairfield Inn is an easy drive from Minot State University, Boeing, the Minot Air Force Base, Trinity Hospital and more. We are also in close proximity from a number of oil business destinations. We are close to many delicious restaurants in the area. During your stay, enjoy amenities such as free high-speed Wi-Fi and free deluxe hot breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. At day's end, our spacious accommodations come equipped with a flat-screen television set, microwave, mini-fridge and comfy bedding. At the Fairfield Inn Minot, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing