We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Minot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
50
40
19
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
40
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubc unitextremely friendly stafflong weekendnumerous timesroom was cleana nice place to staynice sizethe breakfast areaa great stayextended stayparking lotfresh fruitbagelshotel roomhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this Fairfield Inn twice during the past month. We have stayed at quite a few Fairfield Inn properties and this is definitely one of the best. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the property is very well maintained. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and the breakfast is at least one notch above most served at Fairfield - even included hard boiled eggs, muffins with ham and egg, and omelets. Rooms also have a refrigerator and a microwave. Close to the highway and right next to a shopping center with Target and a wonderful grocery supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.
One room hint - some of the floors are creaky - ask for a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear RotaryRoamers-
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was very good. We strive to be the best in customer service and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Minot, ND.

Nicole Larson
General Manager
701-838-2424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great great location, access to the Dakota mall, several chain restaurants n banking.
BUT the front desk service is what impressed me the most. I don't think I've had better ( great job Tiffany)
Room was clean and very comfortable.
Actually cancelled my reservations to another hotel n stayed here the extra night

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Snoace-
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit in Minot, ND.

Nicole Larson
General Manager
701-838-2424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn needs a remodel and update in a serious way, it is clean but this style is 15 years old at least which is not comfortable to me. That being said the staff were extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. It is within walking distance to the mall and movie theatre as well which is nice if you were stranded like me for a few days.

Jason Harmon
Monticello, IN

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakesetter3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff.-GM Casey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Fairfield Inn hotel service was great, the room was more than adequate and the continental breakfast was excellent as a start for the day. The room was quiet and refreshed everyday. It was close to the Dakota Square Mall and other stores on the south side of Minot. Very easy to navigate to the big box stores and boutiques.

Room Tip: Chose a corner room on the second or third floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Casey AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

With all the oil field guys, this hotel is good for the amount of traffic it gets....only comment is that they need to have these guys take the boots off at the door....track in alot of crap that gets on the carpets and into the rooms and onto the clothes......

Great Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews