We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what we expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minot
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
314 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Got what we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Motel was fine. Clean rooms; efficient check-in; decent & typical breakfast (bonus points for the banana nut waffles :) ), plenty of parking. Only complaint was that the room was about 50 when we checked in. It heated up soon, but would it really have been that big of deal to have it to at least 60? Staff were very quick to respond to request for extra blankets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
21
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn needs a remodel and update in a serious way, it is clean but this style is 15 years old at least which is not comfortable to me. That being said the staff were extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. It is within walking distance to the mall and movie theatre as well which is nice if you were stranded like me for a few days.

Jason Harmon
Monticello, IN

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakesetter3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff.-GM Casey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Fairfield Inn hotel service was great, the room was more than adequate and the continental breakfast was excellent as a start for the day. The room was quiet and refreshed everyday. It was close to the Dakota Square Mall and other stores on the south side of Minot. Very easy to navigate to the big box stores and boutiques.

Room Tip: Chose a corner room on the second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Casey AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

With all the oil field guys, this hotel is good for the amount of traffic it gets....only comment is that they need to have these guys take the boots off at the door....track in alot of crap that gets on the carpets and into the rooms and onto the clothes......

Great Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

After 900+ miles on the road, needed a quite, comfortable room to crash and the Fairfield in Minot delivered. The usual - obviously a busy hotel, but clean and bed was decent. Front desk person was pleasant, especially considering our very late arrival time. Agree with other reviewers - too pricey - but Minot is a bit of a boom town (oil), so not surprised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzuefishx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location, good free breakfast, decent rooms. Wayyyyyy to overpriced! 150/night!! For a maybe 100 room.. Told my husband he needed to eat at least 50 bux of food at the continental breakfast!! Haha

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinjayne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here while working at the North Dakota state fair. Wasn't totally wowed or anything, but customer service was nice, the room was a comfortable enough place, breakfast edible. Got a great location right next to the mall, right off the highway.
It's just o.k., you know? I'd come back again--it's no 5 star hotel, but if you're just looking for a place to stay for the night, this seems to do the trick.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katens27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Property: Fairfield Inn Minot
Address: 900 24th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7067
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn Minot, the modern traveler's choice for hotels in Minot, ND. Our hotel is conveniently located next to Dakota Square Mall, featuring fantastic shopping at Herbergers, JCPenney, Sears, Old Navy and Target. Fairfield Inn is an easy drive from Minot State University, Boeing, the Minot Air Force Base, Trinity Hospital and more. We are also in close proximity from a number of oil business destinations. We are close to many delicious restaurants in the area. During your stay, enjoy amenities such as free high-speed Wi-Fi and free deluxe hot breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. At day's end, our spacious accommodations come equipped with a flat-screen television set, microwave, mini-fridge and comfy bedding. At the Fairfield Inn Minot, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing