We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family ski holiday”
other traveler has booked this property
The living area in The North Face leads out to the balcony hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living area in The North Face leads out to the balcony hot tub.
Room 5 is open-plan, with shower and toilet. All rooms can be made as doubles or twins.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The living area in The North Face leads out to the balcony hot tub.
Room 5 is open-plan, with shower and toilet.
All rooms can be made as doubles or twins.
Gorgeous views of the resort from the balconies.
Room 4 in The North Face can be made as a double or twin.
Valley views from all balconies.
Fine wines and catering are part of your Premiere Neige holiday.
The dining area in The North Face
Room 5 in The North Face with private balcony.
Afternoon tea cakes every day.
Ensuite bathroom facilities.
Ensuite bathrooms in every room.
Room 1 in The North Face.
Location map of Sainte Foy.
The exterior view of the building - The North Face and adjoining chalet The South Face.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect family ski holiday”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Second time at Sainte Foy with Premiere Neige. Just booked our third for 2018. Had a perfect week in the North Face, looked after by Jamie and Lois. Perfect food, perfect service. They were both very welcoming to our three kids and made us all feel relaxed and at home. Clean, spacious accommodation and a great hot tub with mountain views. Hard to fault.

Some advice from having stayed in Sainte Foy previously - there is no pharmacy and it's impossible to buy paracetamol, throat sweets etc. Make sure you bring everything you need in that department. Also, there aren't that many choices of restaurant, so book well in advance if you want to head out for food during busy times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickyTrev
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best skiing holiday ever. ”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fantastic place to stay! Stayed with Premier Neige before in this resort but in one of the larger chalets. This was just perfect, much more homely, and the girls looking after us were superb. Jamie and Lois were just the best ever- if we were ever thinking about something Jamie seemed to be one step ahead of us, and Lois' food? Well, what can I say. Some of the best meals I've ever tasted, lovely variety and more than enough. Despite skiing hard it was more of a challenge each morning to get the outfit back on! We didn't want to leave, and thought about stealing Jamie and Lois away with us. Will definitely be back.
Only slight drawback- a stand up shower in each bathroom please. Totally offset by the afternoon cake and lovely fellow guests though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyVDuba...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect ”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful chalet located within a few minutes walk from the lift. Jamie and Lois, the chalet host and chef, were superb. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The food was incredible and it felt like a home from home (if only our home had those amazing views!). Wish we were still there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review The North Face Chalet. We will happily pass on your praises to the chalet staff. I very much hope we can welcome you back to Sainte Foy for future winter or summer holiday. Kind regards, Première Neige
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillatkin...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay in Sainte Foy with Premier Neige. Fantastic service dealing with our late booking. Jamie and Lois were brilliant hosts and the food from Lois was superb. Great company giving a great service.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB3344
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great chalet with simply awesome food!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Sainte Foy many times in the past but decided this year to splash out and go for a catered chalet. I honestly don't think we could have picked a better option in terms of comfort, service and especially food.

The chalet isn't quite ski-in/ski-out but is only a short walk from the slopes and has a boot room with dryers.

Rather than the location it was the food and service that set this place apart. The two girls who ran the chalet did an awesome job. The chalet host was attentive without being overbearing and the chef consistently produced amazing food I would have been very happy to be served in a decent London restaurant.

All-in-all an experience to be thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ski holiday ever”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want peace and quiet, runs to yourelsves and endless (okay that's a bit of an exaggeration) permutations of runs - thanks to the clever layout and links that join various pistes, then this is the place to go. Looking at the piste map its easy to think it's very limited, but there felt like twice as many runs as the map shows. Sainte Foy is not for people wanting a loud boisterous week of ski and apare ski, although the bars are nice, but is is for luxury, relaxing and eating far too much. We stayed at the North Face, run by Premier Neige and were hosted by Zoe who was just wonderful, and Rory - a great bloke and fabulous chef. They made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable, even if our waistlines expanded somewhat. Premier Neige could not have done better. Their service and attention to detail is second to none and great value for money. Highly reccommended, but don't tell any more people about this hidden gem. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Having to leave after a week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing