We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonhanc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked last minute and had a fantastic week in La Plagne over new year. Charlie and the Alpoholics team were very friendly, communicative and went out of their way to help whenever they could. We had 3 young children (11, 9, 8) and they loved the facilities for them in the chalet: video games in the snug upstairs and cinema room with Netflix and more in the basement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Thanks you so much! We really enjoyed having you and your lovely family to stay. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
1 review
“Welcoming, Fun, Cool and consistent.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

To be wholly honest this is our third stay with Alpoholics. By this point it feels like we are old friends.

The company seems to employ people with the lovely personality's and go out of their way to help you best they can. You can read on their website all the stuff they offer. But it's all there when you arrive. As someone who is a repeat customer it gets better every year. Any minor little things the owner loves to hear about and is very reactive to. From your ski's don't fit right and being on the phone for you or getting you something to do in the evening. Or even in the very rare case something goes wrong it is fixed as quickly as possible and you are updated all the way.

This is all without mentioning the cool factor (or fleek, or nang, or peng, whatever the kids are calling it these days). Alpoholics is well connected and they seem to know everyone. All the cool places to go, links with a load of top brands. To being directly involved with one of the top Apres on the mountain. Wednesday 2.30pm at La Bergerie Cafe. Be there or be Square.

All in all another top snowboard holiday. Even if it was uncharacteristically un snowy the snow shapers did a hell of a job keeping us riding.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Brilliant! Massive thanks to our favourite couple! We can't wait to share your special day with you in April!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betty6214
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed in the Orshanti chalet, the staff were brilliant, catered to our every need.loved it so much that we've booked for next Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisacarew...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow, best chalet holiday ever ! Fantastic team and amazing food, great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

18 family and friends aged from 12 to 79 spent a magical Christmas at the chalet Orshanti. It's in a great location,with access to a piste,a short walk away,and buses every 15 mins,perfect for the non skiers. The chalet is fabulous clean and charming with a wonderful rustic atmosphere. The beds are very comfortable and there was always loads of hot water for the showers. We all loved the hot tub, the sauna seemed to go down particularly well with the males of the group while the cinema and games snug was a great hit with the teenagers ! The most impressive thing about the holiday are the team of people who run the chalet. They were all delightful, always bubbly and happy, hard working and patient, even with the most tiresome questions. The fully catered chalet provides the most delicious food all home cooked, by their wonderful chef. Breakfast was great and the afternoon cake devoured with ferocity,especially by the hungry skiers. Jason who deals with ski and snowboarding queries spent a huge amount of time with the snowboarders discussing boards available and their attributes. Charlie who runs the company was great to deal with,always prompt with emails and solutions to queries. We had a fantastic holiday and would like to thank the team who were all fabulous. We are booking for next Christmas !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annix2013
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great time had by all......”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 1 week at the end of the season. We had great a great time and we were really well looked after. I can not fault this chalet at all. Staff were professional at all times, the food was delicious and plentiful. From the cooked breakfast to a 3 course dinner in the evening it was just what we needed after a hard day on skis. Forgot to mention there was a cake waiting at tea time.... The chalet catered for 2 birthdays effortlessly and time just flew by! Rooms were adequate, spacious and comfortable, but most of the time was spent in the sauna, cinema, hot tub or just playing games in the sitting room. Chalet was spotlessly clean and neat and tidy at all times, difficult when everyone was in party mode! Unlike other chalets we have been to, there really was space for 20 people and for everyone to be comfortable and not on top of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff!
Liked least: Short walk to the slopes
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyCRodg...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The chalet was luxury and the hosts fantastic. The chef was top quality too. Would definitely stay there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samdavis1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I organised a trip for 21 people. There were students, young professionals, seasonnaires and some middle aged guests too. Everyone agreed it was fantastic, great food, amazing staff and a brilliant chalet.
Would 100% recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing