We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already looking forward to returning next year!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy C
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Already looking forward to returning next year!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a great break staying at Chalet Orshanti in La Plagne. Transport from the airport to La Plagne was comfortable and friendly. On arriving at the Chalet we were met by the very friendly staff who helped us with our bags and showed us to our very comfortable, well equipped rooms. Delighted to have the use of a fabulous hot tub which was just off our bedroom! The facilities in the chalet are very well thought out and suited every one of us staying at the chalet - from 6 months to 50+!
The food was excellent; full breakfast to set us up for the day. Delicious cakes and hot drinks were available in the afternoon and a lovely 3-course dinner was served to us in the evening with wine and beer. The lounge is very comfortable and a great place to sit and relax chatting with fellow guests after our meal.
Strange I know that we did not go to La Plagne to ski (or snowboard!), we wanted to chill out and relax but found plenty to see and do over our stay. Chairlifts took us to the top of the stunning Glacier where we enjoyed a glass of wine (in the sun!) before going in to the ice caves to see ice sculptures. There are plenty of places to walk and take in the breathtaking scenery. We had a brilliant time riding on the back of a skidoo (fantastic way to see the area whilst enjoying the thrill of riding up and over the mountain!) and also went for a ride in a sledge pulled by huskies .... great fun! We didn't get chance to ride on the Olympic Bobsleigh ... will save that for next year!
The chalet host and staff were very attentive to our every need and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Great value for money ....thank you very much .... we will be back next year.... ski lessons here we come :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Personal service from the host and chalet staff and attention to detail
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was a pleasure and we can't wait to have you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarushka...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent chalet, perfect for a snow holiday”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our group had a great time with the Alpoholics team, the chalet was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Harry the chef cooked excellent meals, Emily looked after us all (and was patient with us after we had had a few glasses of chalet wine), and Charlie was really helpful with all our queries. The location is quiet, but close enough to the pistes to almost class it as a ski in/ski out (it's a 5min walk along the road to the piste). It was great to be able to demo the bataleon boards and the switchback bindings, made the week quite a lot more varied. Go and stay with these guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana K
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded my Expectations”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My first experience of a snow holiday! I was the only non skier of our group of family and friends. Very easy access to Plagne Centre and Bellecote by free bus! I found a walk up to the Centre which burnt off some of the many calories I consumed thanks to Nathan's amazing food and Emily's wonderful cakes! The skiers were out all day and headed straight for cakes/ bread and jam before unwinding in the hot tub on their return. Lots of snow while we were there. Charlie, Jamie, Emily and Nathan couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. The chalet was very homely - great that there is a table tennis table, sauna, dvds, games etc. I would not hesitate to recommend Chalet Orshanti to all my friends and family. One word of warning re Geneva Airport - it's very chaotic on a Saturday! I will never go there again without speedy boarding on Easyjet, BA check in desks seems fine! Easyjet queue was the longest I have ever seen - and really badly managed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nathan's meals and Emily's Cakes!
Liked least: Geneva Airport
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis D
2 reviews
“So good - stayed another week!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Before the 10th of January I had never skied in my life! I had also never stayed in a mountain top chalet! The combination of great company, warm and friendly accommodation, and beautiful slopes, makes for a unforgettable experience. I'm not going to even start on the scenic views and slopes, because I will be here all day! So let me tell you about my hosts....

What I will say is that I loved it SO much, I am sitting here writing this from another one of Alpoholics chalets on my second week! I Let me tell you just some of the reasons I am loving it here.....Huge - well kept chalet, hot tub, sauna, table tennis, AMAZING restaurant style catered food EVERY NIGHT, and last but certainly not least - chalet hosts who were not only capable of looking after us, but also being, fun, bubbly and now they feel like close friends! Thank you to everyone who made this holiday possible......can't believe I still have 5 days left!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and hosts
Liked least: the bed sheets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
918KateA
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous food, great personal service, loved it.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed over christmas and had a lovely time - yes, it snowed on Christmas day. The absolute best thing about staying here is the staff. Charlie - managing a very tight ship, ensuring all runs smoothly and everyone stays happy. Nathan - taking deserved pride in the production of fabulous food every night (and the morning - with great hot options daily including THE BEST smoked salmon and scrambled eggs I have ever had). Emily - very welcoming, attending to your every need and efficiently keeping everything going. As well as baking the perfect cakes to replenish your calories expended on the mountains….
The chalet was warm and clean with comfortable beds and a very friendly/cosy dining area where you can watch the chef and host beavering away. Lovely views across the valley to mountains- enjoyed from the balcony and the hot tub! We will return.
Accessing the slopes was an easy short walk/ski both in and out (best once more snow came).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the excellent food
Liked least: low water pressure in the shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Smooth airport transfer to start off a great holiday. The chalet was warm, roomy and comfortable and the hot tub and sauna proved invaluable. We were well looked after by Nathan, Emily and Charlie to ensure the week went well. Great food and all the help and advice we needed and a mixed group of people quickly became friends.
I can certainly recommend Alpoholics and I'm pretty sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: Could do with a bit more storage in the bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REBECCAR1...
HELSTON
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet and Hosts”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have just had a fantastic stay in Chalet Orshanti and cannot recommend it highly enough.

CHALET: The Chalet is spread over several floors with 9 bedrooms in total. It has fantastic views and is close to amenities and the slopes. There is a bus you can catch if you don't fancy the walk to the slopes. The bedrooms each have 2 beds in (2 singles that can be pushed together to make a double), a hairdryer and a shower and wash basin. There are several toilets spread throughout the chalet. The chalet has everything needed and much more: an amazing Hot tub, excellent wifi throughout the chalet, a ski boot warmer, A sauna, Table Tennis Table, DVDs, Board Games and a Playstation.

CHALET HOSTS: The chef Nathan cooked brilliant restaurant quality food each night (including a pasta dish, curry, pork steak, duck breast, salmon and a FULL Christmas dinner). He even made every effort to accommodate various special dietary requirements. The breakfast included cereal, bread and yogurt as well as a hot option (including British sausages and bacon) every day. Emily was also very helpful and baked lovely cakes everyday.

The Chalet managers Doug and Charlie were very present and often popped in to see if any of the guests needed anything.

Overall a fantastic trip and will hopefully return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub!
Liked least: Pillows!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing