We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed at the Chalet Orshanti with my partner and her family over Christmas. It is just brilliant. Everything was perfect. The Chalet is amazing with an open plan kitchen, dining and living area. There are amazing views of the mountains, including Mount Blanc.

There is a hot tub on the lower balcony which is ideal for relaxing after a day skiing or snowboarding. The rooms are a good standard and size. There is even a den above the kitchen where you can watch TV or play the PlayStation.

What really made my stay was the people who work there. Nathan, the cook, is out of this world. The food is to a consistently high standard. Emily really made us all feel at home and was lovely to have around the place. Doug and Mandy couldn't have done for us. It was a lovely atmosphere and I would have stayed there longer if I could.

I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and living area.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I've spent quite a lot of time in La Plagne and in many chalets throughout the Alps but this has to be my favourite so far. The chalet itself is great - the hot tub jacuzzi out on the balcony is epic - so warm and has a great view of the mountains. As for the staff you won't get better service. Great food and friendly hosting and there is a real personal touch as Charlie and Doug are regularly at hand to take care of anything you need. Best place to stay in La Plagne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The food!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Chalet was spacious and welcoming. Fantastic hosts, best chalet food I have ever experienced and brilliant attention to detail. Meal times acted as the catalyst for 6 unforgeable evenings. Having your own boot room means avoiding the crowded fights that usually ensues on a ski trip. Ski hire drop and pick up equipment from the chalet so no one has to lift a finger. From start to finish the whole experience was flawless. Cant wait for next season.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naomi m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would be back in a hearbeat!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Completely charming. Amazing hosts. Great skiing. Close to the lifts & the action. Food was Devine. We will be back again! Thank you guys for a fabulous holiday. Naomi & Sam x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vibe
Liked least: nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Best Chalet in La Plagne!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here Feb 2014 as a group of 8 and had a great time from start to finish. Big thanks to Charlie and the gang for making our stay very comfortable. The food was amazing and they also cater for veggies! They even lend you bataleon snowboards to try out. The Chalet is in a great location as the bars, lifts and ski bus are very close by. Will definitely stay here again, Cheers guys!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy_Tea...
2 reviews
“Amazing location, amazing people made me wish I lived there in the chalet.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

With a window that stares straight onto the mountain watching everything happen at first light. To the sun setting playing Xbox one, smelling the best food I've had on a boarding holiday.

Charlie's chalet and all of his awesome staff make you feel like home litterlay is where I lay my board.

With a small walk to the piste for your first lift and shops and restaurant so close you're never left board.

On those hard days after a mammoth session you're greeted at the chalet with cake, tea, hot tub and sauna you've never felt so relaxed in your life.

Charlie's room for boards and boot warming is like a boarders paradise. Being so helpful and knowledgeable he measures you up with the perfect setup with this seasons boots and bindings.

The staffs knowledge base on the mountain whether you want a park session or an 11km run, is only an ask away as they love to talk about your day and help you out were to go.

Amazing place is an understatement. I'll be back every year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2014
Thanks Tommy for this awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon V
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I can't recommend Alpoholics enough! Throughout the whole booking process Charlie was great and even managed to scale the 4 flights of stairs on crouches most nights to say hello. The chalet was perfect even for the oversubscribed 20 of us and nothing was too much for Mike, Steve and Daisy during the week either. They served really tasty, varied 3 course meals each night and also booked a nice restaurant for us on their well deserved day off. Jacuzzi and Sauna were amazing after a day boarding and the fact you can ski pretty much to the door makes it all the better. As it's a test centre for Bataleon and Switchback bindings we could try out which ever set up we liked and Charlie, Mike and Steve were happy to advise depending on standard and snow conditions. La Plagne is a great area with the added bonus of being able to access Les Arcs if you need a change. Overall to please 20 people with no complaints and only praise is a real acheivement - so thanks very much, we'll be seeing you next year ... hopefully 32 of us taking both chalets ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Only a week
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing