We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed several times at this hotel with my husband and we enjoyed it every time. Rooms are perfect size, clean, with modern interior. Beds are very comfortable. Indoor pool and SPA facilities are great. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Hotel staff are professionals.
We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iskreto84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
39
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest-Romania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am just returned from a three days holiday in my last mistake in the last 20 years of traveling abroad; I felt like in the old communist time resorts: cheap and noisy!
A seaside resort left to decay and o hotel with old habits.
Nothing to do also in Varna, 10 km distance.
If I recommend this hotel? depend of the spoken language: nicht, nope, da.
Something else: if you are a Romance hotel, you should have romance packages!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have been staying for a week in August. The room was beautiful, I liked the style and quality of materials. The hotel's staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful and extremely polite. No comparison with our experience in 4 hotels on Canarian islands. We used hotels gym almost every day and it was enough to get a good workout. The bulgarian food was surprisingly tasty especially vegetable dishes. We had dinners at the hotel and were very satisfied with them. We had to go out for lunches and it was risky, once my husband got a food poisoning from chicken soup. We had no problems with food at the hotel. I gave this hotel 4 stars only because of everything outside of it. I mean you can't stay just inside the hotel on your trip and the environment wasn't up to expectations. The resort is very small, Black sea was dirty, no promenade along the shoreline... I will come back if they will improve the resort.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milla52819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The service is very bad , staff very untrained , they opened the room while we were sleeping @ 9 AM because they thought we will check out , at the end the sales department gave false information ti the agency we had reservation through .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Romance was very nice Hotel to stay at. New, clean and comfortable. The pool was also excellent. 1st Class Bulgaria. Would come back. The staff all spoke english and were helpful and friendly. Family's enjoyed it as much as couples.

Room Tip: Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keenan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the early morning we left, the reception at the Romance Splendid Hotel was top notch. The room was spacious and clean and it was rather like a junior suite than deluxe double, Room 214. The air conditioning worked really well and automatically switched off when the balcony door was open. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows and blanket provided. We loved the personal touch when the bath towels were wrapped in different shapes and especially the swan-like on our last day. Beautiful outdoor swimming pool. The fitness room although small but with brand new equipment and very clean. Breakfast was ok, buffet style.
Overall, very quiet hotel with very easy access from Varna and very close to the beach.
Great value for money, especially if compared to a near by worn out Estreya Palace Hotel.
We especially appreciated a packed away breakfast prepared for us at 5am when we had to leave in the early morning. The receptionists were really friendly and multilingual, speaking good English, French and Russian.
Would definitely recommend and would surely come back again.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool view or above dining area rooms due to the loud music during the weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyliestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Returned from a week at the Romance Spa Hotel. Great staff and very helpful regarding any, enquiries or information you need, buses in to town, taxis to airports, spa treatments, places to eat, places to go. Plenty of sun beds by the pool and the pool is just on the cold side which was nice in 36 degree heat. £1 a pint for the local draft beer and restaurant oppoostie 4 beers and 3 course meal for two £25 total. Food good and nice place to walk about.
If you want the night life then go to sunny beach or golden sands. If you want a peaceful relaxed time nice food, wine, beer, walk along the beach then book here.
Spa treatments are also very reasonable, 1.5 hour treatment for £40.00.

Things to watch out for. Breakfast is nearly the same everyday, continental, scamble eggs, sausages ( not english) cheese, ham, Fruit (sometimes on the turn) etc.. Evening meal is buffett style self serve and again can me be the same sort of thing every night. However we you can eat out so cheaply its not all bad. Bulgarian night (Thursday) was excellent, nice food and entertainment.

Book your taxi for the airport through the hotel its half price 80 lev from the airport taxi and 40 lev when booked through hotel as they have a corporate deal i guess.

Room was great with air con, nice and clean and tidy. Try to get a pool view room as the area is under some develpment and you may get a view of a building otherwise.

Will be back and good value for money.

Room Tip: Pool view room only. You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saints Constantine and Helena
0.5 mi away
Azalia Hotel & Spa
Azalia Hotel & Spa
#5 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lebed Hotel
Lebed Hotel
#3 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#13 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kristel Hotel
Kristel Hotel
#2 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.3 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 109 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
3.7 mi away
Koral Hotel
Koral Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel

Property: Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Address: Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Splendid And SPA Hotel Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing