We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My vacantion to Azalia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was clean but the bathroom was leking.The best was the Food and the Beach.The peaple how work in the hotel,they er kind and helpful but they must improve the English Language.The internet conection was a problem ,not working all the time.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Catalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was the third time (and the 7th consecutive year) when I have spend my summer holiday with my wife and 7years old son.
From the beginning we had problems with the car parking.We had to wait for 3 hours in the sun to find a free parking,we were threatened by 2 guys from Varna with knife 'cause we are "stealing the free parking places",from the guys who are dealing with the parking zone I was adviced to take the car at the PAYED parking are even if the agency I bought the tickets from did'n know about it.In the evening we used to have some entertainment but some of them were low quality even for kids(I remember the man who stepped on broken glass,who were playing with false fire and a guy from audience came to prove that is a fake...) but the worse was at the bar - in the past we had a lot of cocktails...now were only 5for free and poor qualily - and specially at the restaurant.In 11 days we didn't have the diversity I was accustomed in the previous years.
Because my wife and son have gluten free problems,we have asked for this kind of bread every meal for 2 pieces but the people I have talk to did not understand our needs and the we have bread only for 3 meals.In other day one of the guys that are cleaning the tables told me that is a "missplaced bread" and after almost half an hour came with the bread when we almost finish the meal.
I had a russian man as my neighbor who had drunk all the time and make a lot of noise,for 2 night it was impossible for me to sleep,I advertised at reception and only after 3 days the crazy man stopped partialy.
So I found that the services are not so good like they were...I understood that the owner is not german anymore and not is bulgarian...so I can understand the differences.
I appreciate all the members of the restaurant employees,I even congratulate the manager and a chef,but that is all I can say that is kept like a good business.
It is the last time when we were spent our holiday at Azalia Hotel and maybe in Bulgaria.

Mihai Teodorescu(Bucharest,RO)

Room Tip: use the rooms not close to the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihai Eduard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went there to celebrate New Year's Eve together with a group of friends and it was our biggest disappointment ever.
We found a very unprofessional staff and management team.
The employees were rude and without the slightest desire to help the guests. Everyone behaves as guests came for free there.
My husband had an accident in New Year's Eve,from the hotel's fault, due to fireworks organized by them. Nobody from the hotel management did not come to see what happened.
Moreover, we have paid even the talk with people from hotel's insurance.They call us only to mocking us .
If you don't have a strong travel insurance policy, do not go to Azalia.
-No parking,- some places only,
-Food- poor and repetitive,
-Indoor pool-too small for large groups who go there in winter,
-SPA -in hotel's name only
For us - NEVER AGAIN AZALIA HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danystroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Usually we prefer Golden Sands, which is a much bigger resort than Sts Constantine & Helene, but if you prefer quieter areas, then this one is a great choice. There's no Aquapark here, as in Golden Sands, and there are no many streets to walk by in the evenings, with lights, restaurants, etc. It's different. yes, you can walk here too, but by far it's not so much fun. Now, the great thing, which you can't find in Golden Sands, is that the hotel is located right on the beach, i.e. from the basement you open the door and you are right on the beach, which is of course hotel's private beach, well maintained etc. And there's even a sliding tube for the kids in the pool, free of course. So, from this point of view - no hassle, no need to closely watch the kids, because everything is right here. Drinks, cookies, fruits and ice cream is also here, all free. Those with cars - note that the hotel does NOT have a parking place. You have to leave the car outside, on the street's side, but the problem is that there are many such cars there already, so finding a spare spot will require some waiting and hunting game.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank octavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have been there twice for 10 days off season (in May for visiting the Welness center of Dr Emilova).
The hotel is located right on the beach. View is incredible from everywre here.
There is spring water hot inside pool which we enjoyed most.
We didnt like the spa center. The sauna was not constantly switched on and we were asked to "book" it in advance which is not convenient.
The lobby and the rooms in the hotel have been recently renovated.
Overall - good experience and if I have to revisit the resourt I would be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank danimarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Recently we have a short vacantion in Bulgaria(3 days).We had a nice room with balcony,large and clean,big LCD and confortable bed.Perfect private beach,clean and lots of umbrellas.Food was good and for evry teste.Very nice programs for kids.Lage indoor and outdoor pools.We will retourn.

Room Tip: nice rooms on 3-4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank viky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This year we booked for a 7 nights stay at this hotel in June, made prepayment, and soon we were announced that even if we are 3 months in advance, we need to pay the full amount. A bit worried of this odd request, we made the payment. Even so, a couple of days after we were simply announced that our reservation is canceled and they would just give us the money back. The hotel blamed a bulgarian tour-operator, partner of theirs, and sent us out to talk to them. The operator and the hotel played the same cold statement, your reservation is canceled because you were 1 day (!) late with full payment, that's it. (please remember that all this happened 3 months before our actual stay in the hotel!!! ) Zero interest or skills for talking to guests, total defiance and bitter tone from both hotel and operator.
Well, could have been worse, to arrive at the hotel in June and find out there on the spot that we are canceled, just like that, for some other invented reason... :) At least we were lucky enough to get our money back :)
The hotel is good, but for us their reservation department is unreliable, we would never be sure on them anymore.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank megalotalento m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saints Constantine and Helena
0.4 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Azur
Hotel Aqua Azur
#17 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kristel Hotel
Kristel Hotel
#8 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estreya Palace
Estreya Palace
#27 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
51 reviews
5.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#9 of 53 in Varna
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA

Address: Sts. Constantine and Helena resort, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#2 Spa Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range: $67 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA is located on the Northern Black Sea coast in Sts. Constantine and Helena Resort. Here you can enjoy the comfort, tranquillity and excellent opportunities for an unforgettable holiday. It is a modern hotel complex offering a unique combination of alternative architecture, spectacular sea view, golden beaches and spas. Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA offers excellent opportunities for mind and body relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalia Hotel And Spa
Azalia Hotel Saints Constantine And Helena
Azalia Hotel Varna
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing