We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Hotel Rubin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rubin
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

1. The hotel is rated 4 stars but it should really get 2 maximum 3
2. No fridge in the room, the marketing representative of the complex told me that we don't need one as long as we have the "all inclusive" :(
3. The room has tiled floor ( as it sould a 4 star hotel :))) )
4. The third bed in the room was in fact an extendible armchair with a mattress of 2 cm ( the sensation was of selleping on a wooden board)
5. The shower cabin door was making the same noises like the doors in horror movies
6. The shower tube was feeling and sounding like it will breake any moment
7. The cleanliness of the room depended on who was on duty that day (only 1 day out of 4 was ok)
8. The front desk manager answered to our complaints very brief: "there is nothing we can do, it's August and we are fully booked"
9. THE WORST THING IS THE FOOD, very poor quality, tasteless. It's a pitty that they are wasteing the meat and vegetables for this.
10. At the 5 a la carte restaurants in the complex you should make a reservation for dinner between 9 AM and 2 PM, at 9:30 all are fully booked :)
11. If you manage to make a reservation you will discover that a la carte means to choose out of 3 appetizers 2 main courses and 2 deserts :(((((( all in small portions
12. The beer is very very light, the soft drinks are completely chemical, and the house wine....
Finally as we went with friends which stayed in their main hotel Grand Hotel Varna (5 stars) we understood that that they encountered more or less the same problems ( about the food for shure).
Probably the Grand Hotel Varna Resort and Spa was nominated as the 2010 resort of Bulgaria for the location only ( a nice park and beach) not for the overall services.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, in another resort ( there is nothing to do in Saints Constantine And Elena)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cezar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    15
    13
    8
See reviews for
29
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

although a good location for families with children, incredibly dirty dishes, employees always in a hurry to close the dining room even if a child wants a cup of icecream in the last minute, rude staff at reception ruined our vacation from the first day.... it is NOT a 4stars hotel..not even by far and we certainly do not recommend it .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ileanap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The hotel, although it's old, is a nice place to be! Near the sea with a wonderful beach and a big pool, what more to ask for?
The room was really big with spacious bathroom ( shower) with sea view, very clean with a fridge ( about 25 Euros for the whole stay) and flat TV.
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
The food ( all inclusive basis) was ok, but it could have been better. Bulgarian beer and wine were nice but I cannot say the same thing for soft drinks. There was something as juice, and we had to pay for cola or soda. The free ice cream was delicious though!
They provide beach towels but we had to use the same ones every day until the end of our stay.(They do not change them).They change everything in everyday basis though in the room!
It's a lovely place to be with children because there are so many things to do there. Every evening there was something different to keep them busy! There were huge inflatable castles and a variety of games and even a disco for kids!
If we wanted to have that kind of holidays in Greece, we would really had to pay a lot of money!
We’ll go again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kainaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The hotel is situated on the beach and this is very convenient. You don't waist time. The food is not rich and sometimes there are problems with aircondition, but after complaining they fixed it. Room towels, pillows and bed sheets are very old. The hotel is very big and isn"t cosy. My opinion is that this is 3star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenniBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels
0.0 mi away
Lebed Hotel
Lebed Hotel
#3 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#13 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sirius Beach
Sirius Beach
#25 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
#2 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kristel Hotel
Kristel Hotel
#4 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rubin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rubin

Property: Hotel Rubin
Address: Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa | Varna, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rubin 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Roubin Hotel is located on the very beach and offers an energetic sea holiday using the All Inclusive Premium at the Complex "Varna Grand Hotel". The sea vista from the entire hotel and the panorama terrace provide an unforgettable experience and make it a preferred venue both for families with children and romantic getaways. подменю rooms Rubin Hotel offers: o 126 double rooms, o 44 family rooms o 52 triple rooms and o 6 studios They are modernly appointed and equipped with satellite TV, A/C, telephone, wireless Internet. All rooms have en-suites with shower and hairdryer, as well as a balcony with seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rubin Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing