We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, with positive energy”
Review of Hotel Koral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Koral
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I just wanted to write a review about this warm and positive place. I spent the weekend there with some friends and it was great. The swimming pool area just in front of the balconies(the other side of the hotel looks to a forest), the wonderfully trimmed and cared for green spaces , the warmth of the personnel, everything made me feel like in a vacation. The whole resort has a distinct air of decency and coolness, people are polite and they care a lot about the environment and their guests

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianpocea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Having read the reviews (good and bad) before booking I was prepared for potential disappointment. However, the staff were friendly, the hotel clean, the food good, the service quick and the pool was great. For high season it was interesting that the hotel was not full, but that meant plenty of room round the pool. Only down side was the room was so-so (we had a family apartment) but apart from that it was very good value and I would definitely recommend Hotel Koral to anyone for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CIDLincoln_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel and resort what can I say apart from fantastic experience from beginning to end.All staff and barstaff Chris, Mimi ,to all waiters Evo,, Hristo and Vasko off course Danni, Petar and Ivan at the very clean well maintained swimming pool. They were always cleaning this hotel from top to bottom and were always happy to help. Michael the hotel taxi driver was second to none with a complete knowledge of the area and was always willing to help and go overboard to make your stay a remembarable one. We spent a day looking round rest of hotels based in St Konstantine and found none to be a patch on this regardless of star rating. Have booked again for next year 2 days after arriving home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartlettmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

The Koral hotel is lovely. Very clean and well kept and you would expect it to be 4 star rather than 3. However the food really lets it down. We knew when we booked that the food was bland and not served piping hot in Bulgaria, but we didnt realise it would be served cold and barely cooked (ok if you like pink meat). Breakfast was really bad for choice but the main meal was always at least two choices however, we tended to stick to the rice and pototo and then fill up on puddings. The room was cleaned and beds made every day and the roomhad everything you needed. The end of September is clearrly the end of the season, and there was no entertainment on in the hotel, The whole resort was really quiet with nothing much to do, so it did get quite boring. Especially as we were so unlucky to get heavey rain all day everyday and thunder and lightning a few times too. We had a few hours of sun one day which ment we could go paddeling in the sea. Noone at all used any swimming pools whilst we were there but they all looked clean other than floating leaves. The staff dont really speak english so you cant chat to them very easily other than Krasi behind the bar. He was fantastic, really friendly and helpful so between him and the crazy scoucer (Michael I think) from down the road they made our holiday. Thanks both!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank salanste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Stayed at this hotel at the end of July when the resort was in full swing and had a great week there. A shame to go home.

The hotel is very comfortable, staff very friendly, breakfast was fine, and the grounds in which the hotel is located is lovely.

Just a short walk to many more restaurants ie Happy Bar & Grill, Romano's. However the best restaurant in the area is without doubt one just down the round and attached to Grand varna Hotel, called Dolce Vita. An outstanding Italian restaurant, probably the best Italian restaurant I have eaten at. Reasonably priced too - around 8 lev for pizza/pasta (£3.50), a half litre of beer around £1.60, salads £2.50 which were big enough to share. The service was superb also.

The Grand Varna hotel is also excellent for the bar area around the pool, especially on an evening when it turns into "Part Beach".

Generally in the resort you'll pay around 2 to 3 lev for a beer, this equates to 85p to £1.30. Bargain! There are a number of bars that have happy hour too (including the cocktail bar opposite hotel varna), dont be afraid to have a walk around the bars, we never felt at all uneasy and the area is safe.

During the day take a stroll (or the little train!) down to the Sunny Day complex, this is a really nice spot to spend the day on the beach. Right on the end of the resort is a cracking beach bar selling food and drink. The beaches down there are superb, very clean and the shallow waters make it ideal for kids too.

We will definitely return to this resort and this hotel (infact i'd fly back tomorrow). Had a great week and if its a relaxing break in the sun, without too many brits (annoying you!), very reasonable food and drink, a hotel in nice gardens with decent clean rooms, then book a holiday here for sure. For these reasons I have given this hotel 5 stars. If you want full English breakfasts, England football shirts aplenty, nightclubs and pavement pizza's then go to Benidorm.

If you require any more info about this hotel or resort, just send me a message.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in late September/early October 2007 - gorgeous hotel, much more than 3 stars ............ We arrived latish on a Wednesday evening; hotel restaurant was closed, went into the village centre, that was also closed ...... we learned that the season was drawing to a close and we watched things close daily over the next couple of weeks!

Room was quite large, very very clean, bathroom the same. TV only received three English speaking channels .............. bedding and towels were changed every couple of days ............ the cleaners had a fantastic sense of humour with the towels, folding them into swans and cowboys etc. Made my napkin folding look very amateurish.

The grounds of the hotel were very pleasant too, lots of cats and kittens - seem to roam around at will, often found them on our balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

I have just returned from a two week stay in The Koral Hotel, Bulgaria. The hotel is really modern, clean and tidy. The foyer is very welcoming and all the corridors are bright and roomy. It is hard to beleive that this hotel is only 3 star - deserves more.
Very impressed with the rooms as well - there was plenty of space - a word of warning for all fellow tea and coffee lovers, there is no kettle in the rooms.
The hotel is located in a really lovely area surrounded by trees so if you want to be away from the crowds this is the place. however, a short walk up the road will enable you to see all the local restuarants and the market.
There are several small beaches close by. I was surprised how quiet it was when we went even though we went in the 6 weeks holiday period.

I would say that Bulgaria is more set for the Germans but I understand from everyone there that more and more britains are going and things are changing.

There is no entertainment in the hotel so may not be the place to go if you want to party all night. There is not a lot of variety in the area, but you are very close to Golden Sands and Varna if you want to experience different things. I am glad that I stayed outside of these areas as they did seem more fast paced.

This was a relaxing holiday and I throughly enjoyed it. The bar staff are really good and would welcome everyone. The taxi drivers out the front of the hotel are so nice, Michael and Pieter, although Michael is a nightmare for time keeping - his ten minutes are also 30.

So if you want a good cheap holiday, in a clean and quiet area then book here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marney_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels
0.3 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#26 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
#2 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua Azur
Hotel Aqua Azur
#17 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estreya Palace
Estreya Palace
#27 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Aurora Hotel
Villa Aurora Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koral

Address: Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range: $38 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koral 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Koral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koral Hotel Golden Sands
Hotel Koral Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing