We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thermal Baths”

Mineral Pool (Thermal Baths)
Type: Other
Attraction details
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Thermal Baths”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

this Thermal baths is great to for healthy you can take a bath and after you feel to very relax. Personal is very firendly

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dalmacyali007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    18
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent combination”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Sirius beach true spa hotel. Mineral water very useful and special med. care of some famous Bulgarian doctor, sorry forgot the name

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank OctavianOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“thermal bath”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

in this resort there are at least 2 locations with mineral pool:
- one is the indoor and outdoor swimming-pools at Grand Hotel Varna. Water temp. is about 30 C degrees. If you have accommodation in this hotel, you will have free access at the swimming-pool and fitness facilities. If not you will have to pay for these.
- the other is at a outdoor swimming-pool close to the beach and Grand Hotel Varna. Water temp. running in the swimminh-pool is about 48 C degrees. Water temp. in the coldest area is about 33 C degrees.

This mineral water has many and diversified medical recommendation. I felt its benefits on my own leg that was a little bit injured on a sky slope !!!!

The fees are affordable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“mineral pool”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

good for your skin,horrible smell though, gets very busy so go early if you want a sun lounger

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank makemlass1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Thermal bath experience in Sv. Konstantin”
Reviewed July 2, 2008

On a recent trip to Varna, I wanted to go swimming or get some beach time, but that proved difficult as I was traveling alone and had no safe location to keep my valuables. My hotel in Varna (Art Hotel) was great but no pool. On a day trip to Sv. Konstantin (which you can reach with the public bus for less than 1 lev) I stumbled upon the "Mineral Pool", which was a thermal bath complex situated right along the beach. Entry was only 4 lev, but I went for the "V.I.P. Special", which included a lounge chair, chair cover, umbrella, entry to the pool, and a locker for your valuables, for only 12 lev (about $10). Since the complex is right on the beach, you can select a lounge chair on the private beach. (No swimming at that beach, though.) There is a bar and restaurant inside the complex as well. As well as a large cage of pigeons(?).
The pool is fed by natural thermal springs, so that the water is warm (not a big plus in the summer!) and a bit stinky due to the various minerals. However, it is supposed to be medicinally beneficial. It's not the sparkling turquoise pool you might be looking for in the summer, but the complex is quite nice, if a bit dated, and perfect for those not staying in the huge, all-inclusive resorts. It was a nice, relaxing afternoon.
I don't know if they have an official address; to find the place, go to the Sv. Konstantin and Sv. Elena monastery. From the church, go straight toward the beach, and you will pass a children's recreation area and a fish restaurant, then the mineral pool is right there near the beach.

Helpful?
10 Thank Arkeolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mineral Pool (Thermal Baths) also viewed

Saints Constantine and Helena, Varna Province
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to Mineral Pool (Thermal Baths)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing