We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Recently my husband & I have been in this hotel . We realy enjoyed staying there, every thing was ok food,staff,pool,.. Every night entertainments were funny. Rooms are big & clean,great sea view,although wifi was weak but service is ok, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mahsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was listed as a 5 star hotel - nothing like what we expected.
The rooms were clean and the staff friendly but the food was poor. It was the same at every meal. There were trays of pasta at breakfast and they still had bowls of cereal out at the evening meal.
The pools were not clean and the indoor hot tub was cold and very greasy.
The entertainment room was just full of children running about. Do not hire a car as you are not allowed to park it at the hotel.
If you like a cup of tea in your room - take your own kettle as none are provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elizabeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have been going to Bulgaria now for the last 20 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Although it is quite a large hotel you are not made to feel like just a room number.The staff are really friendly and helpful and the food is really good and varied. The entertainment is superb with something for all ages ,we hardly left the hotel there was no need to. We will definitely be going back again next year.

Room Tip: we had a side sea view on 4th floor with a balcony which for us was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WiganSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The best accommodation in Golden Sands very comfortable and close to the beach, the swimming pools wonderful and excellent facilities. the restaurant is also an excellent. i think Marina Grand Beach great option those who wish to sea and quiet

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

One really very well organize hotel in that region in most of the aspects, that some tourist could wish. 20-30m from the sea, nice and clean rooms, service on very high level and of course beautiful restaurant, with wide variation on the foods with amazing tastes. For sure deserves to spend more time around the tables. End of May just for 1 week, but worth it.
next year for sure i will visit this hotel once again.

Room Tip: the view to the swimm -complex/ the sea for sure will make your time more comfortable and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in end of May and it was really good hotel. The service and food was excellent but best of all was the entertainment team who made you feel very welcome.
Lots of fun games and good music =)).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swe_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is clean and great. Rooms are large and sea view is beautiful. Food is varied (I liked especially soups). The entertainment is good (morning gymnastic, water gymnastic, games, evening program) and entertainment team was friendly :) Beach and shops and bars are close.
Party every day and night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krista t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
1 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 111 in Golden Sands
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Grand Beach Hotel

Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#10 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#11 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: $78 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Grand Beach hotel is a 4-star hotel, just 30 m away from the sandy beach in Golden Sands resort and 18 km away from the beautiful Bulgarian city Varna. Marina Grand Beach hotel offers 186 modern furnished double rooms and 48 Suites, from which 5 Suites Deluxe, impressing with their style and finesse. The dining at Marina Grand Beach will delight the guests with pleasantly relaxed atmosphere and delicious cuisine. The guests can enjoy their drinks in the unique ambiance of the lobby bar, mezzanine bar with a terrace, pastry shop and pool bar. They can use free of charge natural sunlight indoor swimming pool and fitness center, squash and table tennis and relax by the beautiful outdoor swimming pool. Marina Grand Beach hotel offers varied entertainment program for adults and children. The SPA center at Marina Grand Beach hotel offers a wide range of wellness, SPA procedures and treatments, performed by therapists with extensive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Grand Beach Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
Marina Grand Beach Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing